We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A terrific property with a very responsive owner”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Albrightsville, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adam W
1 review
“A terrific property with a very responsive owner”
Reviewed September 19, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This property is exactly what I had hoped it would be - cozy and somewhat secluded, yet large enough to comfortably accommodate a group of nine adults. Despite the rain that punctuated most of the weekend, the large garage with the ping pong table helped to prevent us from feeling like we were stuck inside. Also, Heidi was very responsive to any inquiries I had. I would absolutely recommend this property to a friend, and hopefully I'll be returning sometime in the future

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin C
1 review
“Excellent Rental”
Reviewed July 22, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Hosted a bachelor party at this house. Comfortably accommodated nine. Good amenities. Definitely would recommend.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful home, great location, and very flexible owner!”
Reviewed March 6, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay was threatened by a nor'easter, but the owner Heidi did a fantastic job communicating with us and assisted us as best she could with plowing and other issues. The home itself was beautiful and enjoyed by all who stayed. The common remark throughout the weekend to me was "I can't believe how nice this house is!"

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew A
1 review
“Great Weekend Destination!”
Reviewed December 7, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Awesome cabin with an amazing mountain view. There was plenty of space for all of my party members to sleep and the bottom floor had Foosball and shuffleboard. We had a great time and would love to come back again

Date of stay: December 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank B
1 review
“Great Time”
Reviewed November 20, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Stayed here with a group of 9 and had a great time. Highly recommend. We plan on visiting every year.

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ed's C
1 review
“You don't want to miss out”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

location is near a bunch of fun things to to. Not to mention near a few good eateries... the house is well kept and well stocked with good pots, pans, and baking trays as well as spices!!!!! My friends and I can't wait to have another fun weekend up in this house !!!

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing