We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Full Equipped house. Felt like home!”
other travelers have booked this property
Cozy hideout . Quiet   house  with nice stream behind and short walking distance to romantic lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cozy hideout . Quiet   house  with nice stream behind and short walking distance to romantic lake
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Cozy hideout . Quiet   house  with nice stream behind and short walking distance to romantic lake
Nice and quiet place with creek right behind house
Propane fireplace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Albrightsville, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NoemiNune...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Full Equipped house. Felt like home!”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We really enjoyed our stay August 4-6, 2017. The owner had more than what we expected.
We were a family of 8 (4 kids, 4 adults) and the bedrooms were perfect for us.
-One bedroom has 2 comfortable bunk beds where we put the kids and has a TV, the second bedroom has a Full/Queen bed (don't remember) where my sister and mom slept comfortably and the master bedroom with a large bathroom which I used and loved.
-TV has cable and surprisingly Netflix!!
-The living room and bedrooms have rugs/carpet and I WAS VERY STRICT with everyone to leave their shoes by the door since the backyard was wet and had dried leafs.
-Backyard is lovely! We had a barbecue afternoon, the deers came to visit in the morning, the sound of the little stream made our stay perfect. The kids enjoyed it so much that they even went in the water. It is pretty safe, water through their knees (7 and 8 years old kids) If you keep waking to the back you will find the little lake and a playground.
-There's a little supermarket about 10 mins drive and a bigger mini mall with pizza place, car wash, bigger suppermarket, etc.
-We were 25 minutes away from Split Rock water park
-Since the check out is at 11am we made plans and went to Hawk Falls and also a short visit to Hikory Run State Park which both were about 20 minutes distance.

If you are planing to visit please treat the house as your own and don't let the kids eat in the living room. :)

Thanks Mrs. A!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2017
Thank You and please come back soon perfect guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dernst201...
Hanover, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Awesome rental! The owners are very flexible and considerate. They really had our visit as top priority!”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The property is located in a great location for visiting all the hot spots in the Poconos. It was very clean and the owners provided many amenities. The backyard is beautiful and cozy. We would definitely rent from them again and highly recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2017
YOU always welcome ❤
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Crew 713”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A very nice place to stay the spices coffee and tea honey that's was left mustard and mayonnaise was a nice touch

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
Thank You and pls come again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heather21...
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
“natures best”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The owner had everything you could need at the house and the location is very peaceful. We loved the near-by town of Jim Thorpe (TRAIN WAS NEAT). We were amazed to see herds of turkey, and small groups of deer in the yard. This was a very nice weekend get away and we will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: check in and out (gated community-visitor check in and out to enter and exit community)
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2016
Thank You
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golan B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful and Relaxing Vacation Spot - Clean Home - Owners Super Helpful”
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We planned this years vacation around the Poconos area, near to kid friendly activities, outdoor hikes, and sunshine. We were pleasantly surprised by the attentiveness of the owners who made themselves and their outdoor gear available to us for use, even driving to meet us by the local lake to help set us up with kayaks and a paddle boat! Agnes thought of everything with special attention to every last detail in order to make stay as pleasurable and convenient as possible-- the home was the cleanest we've been too, and the backyard was amazing - quiet, and relaxing! We made use of the hammock, tree swing, and outdoor fireplace. We also made use of the nearby community pool on our first late afternoon day there. We spent days outdoors, and retired to the evening to rest up for the next days plans. Of the last three homes we rented in the Poconos, this one stood out as our most pleasurable stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2016
Thank You
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvin L
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for a pocono getaway”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My group and I stayed here for our 3 days 2 night Pocono water rafting trip and we had a great time. The house was really clean and came with all the necessary stuff. The house gives off a really nice cozy feeling once you walk in. We did not get the chance to use any of the backyard amenities due to the rain that weekend which was very unfortunate because the backyard looked like an awesome place to hangout with friends. The owner was also really accommodating and made this booking as pleasant as possible. We will definitely return if we go snowboarding in camelback.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The livingroom and kitchen
Liked least: once in a while you see like couple of ants crawling around.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2016
We hope you'll catch better weather next time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joaskaxpl
Lindenhurst, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Stay”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great mini vacation. My husband and I went there with a couple of friends to relax and enjoy the outdoors. The cabin was very clean and everything looked new. We were able to use the kayaks, bikes and paddle boat which was great. We all had a great time and we will be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: kayaks, bikes, and paddle boat was included, pool near by
Liked least: no complaints
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2016
Thank You
You are always welcome here
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;