We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worse the O rating”
Review of Rodeway Inn Akron

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Akron
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Akron
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Worse the O rating”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

this hotel was a true dump. We booked it even though it was a 1 star because we needed a place in the area last weekend. The first room we saw smelled like mold, the second like high test cleaning fluid. The rooms were not clean and incredibly small. We called hotwire to get a refund and were successful, so we found another place luckily. It was not cheap either a $83.

Room Tip: Don't go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric_W844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    12
    8
    8
    3
See reviews for
8
15
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Very nostalgic staying at this hotel. Was like stepping back in time. One story hotel with parking at doorstep. Good water pressure. Very clean. Nice Amish type furniture. Comfortable bed. Got a good night sleep. AC worked well but needed to turn temperature down to compensate for being located in the back. Hold looking but very clean. Low sitting toilet difficult to get up and down from if this is a problem for you. Many good places to eat in the area. Reasonable price for a clean room with TV. No extras but I didn't want or need them. Would go back again if in area. Microwave and fridge in room but didn't check them out. Located in a quiet area that seems safe.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BB411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate NY
2 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We love the quiet and safe area...We have stayed here the past 3-4 years with alot of different events around that
area..Got to know the manager who is very friendly and he actually remembers Me we use this hotel/motel at least 1-2
times a year..and we recommend it highly its reasonable..friendly comfortable clean...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjh1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This place is clean but in very serious need of a remodel and update. We felt like it was too expensive for the area and certainly needs to be redone. It didn't have a hair dryer and very limited channels on the TV. Needs more electrical plugs in the bathroom as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Akron hotels

Lisbon Falls, Maine, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I cancelled my first reservation for another hotel for this trip after reading horrible reviews for the month of September and was very fortunate to get the last room available at the rodeway. This was the only hotel in the area that had really good reviews and we were very happy with our stay. The rooms were simple but nice and clean! There was a laundrymat less than 1/4 mile from our room ( which came in handy because we lost my boyfriends luggage and had to buy him new clothes for our 5 day trip) there was a health food store about 1/2 mile from us ( which was very important to me)and a kmart and lots of dining options a mile away. The fridge and microwave in our room came in handy and I liked that the ice provided by the hotel was individually bagged which was great for our days at the speedway! Very friendly staff and "traveling neighbors" it was a great vacation and we will use this place again for our next trip to MapleGrove!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2013

nice room, comfortable beds, lots of ice and friendly staff at the office. but the site I book and printed stated free continental breakfast. there was nothing, not even coffee! it would have been nice to have a coffee pot in the room or at least some coffee at the office

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
570 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

A nice little hotel in a small town. Check in and out is quick and easy. It was a nice night and we sat outside talking in the chairs provided. Water pressure in the shower was low. The sink is probably the lowest I have ever seen, very short. Could use a few upgrades, but would have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adak C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akron
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs
5.5 mi away
Lititz Inn & Suites
Lititz Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Lititz
68 reviews
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Denver
Red Roof Inn Denver
#3 of 6 in Denver
96 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites/Lititz
9.3 mi away
Lancaster Inn & Suites
Lancaster Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Manheim
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Akron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Akron

Property: Rodeway Inn Akron
Address: 116 S 7th St, Akron, PA 17501-1333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Akron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Akron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Akron 1.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rodeway Inn Akron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing