We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a heavenly place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Feller House Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Feller House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Aurora B&B and Inns
colorado
Level Contributor
133 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“a heavenly place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2009

i have stayed in many b & b's before but the feller house is the best ever! barb was very friendly and she acted as tho this was her lifetime dream. the house has history but none of that musty smell. it looks like it is restored. she is a wonderful cook too. there are extras like a welcoming basket, beautiful garden and great company. there is so much to do in the area with silver falls state park, historic town and so many wineries. i want to go back asap. my experience was superb!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1965kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    2
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
37
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2008

This is a beautiful house with wonderful hosts. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. It's location is great because it's in the quiet country side but close to both Portland and Salem. Ideal for a local quiet getaway or for someone visiting the area!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lgilbertson03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2008

My husband and I stayed here 2 nights in early July. Barb and Arnie and their wonderful B&B more than met our expectations! Special touches abound! The breakfasts were delicious, conversation was interesting and delightful, rooms warmly decorated--it was clear the hosts wanted you to enjoy your vacation with a little pampering. The farmland in the area is beautiful and we enjoyed the bike trails nearby. We would love to go again for a longer stay!

  • Liked — relaxing atmosphere and friendly hosts
  • Disliked — not one complaint
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MNroadtrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2008

Loved the historical house--it was light inside and surrounded by lush landscaping--the flowers and view were gorgeous! The rooms were very comfortable. Barb and Arnie were wonderfully accommodating: they fed us delicious breakfasts: omelets, hazelnut pancakes, my favorite, baked oatmeal and more! They were wonderful hosts and directed us to many places of interest. Would I stay there again if I was in the area?----ABSOLUTELY!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Askelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coos Bay, OR
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2008

We had a memorable stay at this unique 1860s farmhouse restored to be a wonderful Bed & Breakfast. Decor was oustanding and special touches throughout each charming room reflected the historic nature of The Feller House and offered many comforts and warm hospitality. The hosts served a delicious breakfast! They are delightful people! We highly recommend staying at The Feller House B&B.

  • Liked — Friendly hosts and beautiful environment
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Watermellon13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yamhill, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2008

My husband and I recently stayed at the Feller House Bed & Breakfast in Aurora, Oregon. What a wonderful experience! The property is just lovely. We happened to be there when all of the daffodils were blooming on the property, just a beautiful setting. The historic home was very tastefully decorated and felt very spacious yet very cozy. Loved the chairs by the fire in the kitchen/dining area! We stayed in the Garden Room and enjoyed our view overlooking neighboring farmland. We woke to wonderful smells of breakfast being made. We wandered downstairs to find a feast! A wonderful french toast dish, sausage, fresh fruit, and the list goes on. The hosts, the Mitchells, were extremely gracious and accommodating. We both commented as we left that it would be an ideal place to visit in any season.

  • Stayed March 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yamhillgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
8.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
#1 of 9 in Wilsonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
6.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wilsonville Inn & Suites
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Woodburn
BEST WESTERN Woodburn
#1 of 4 in Woodburn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
5.9 mi away
Super 8 Woodburn
Super 8 Woodburn
#3 of 4 in Woodburn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
3.0 mi away
The DreamGiver's Inn
The DreamGiver's Inn
#3 of 6 in Newberg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Feller House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feller House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Feller House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 21625 Butteville Rd NE, Aurora, OR 97002-9734
Location: United States > Oregon > Aurora
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic farm house built in the late 1860's on Oregon's famous French Prairie and surrounded by picturesque farms and nurseries with Mt. Hood in the background. We offer two delightful and tastefully decorated rooms with queen beds and topped with cozy comforters and handmade quilts. Includes wholesome full breakfast accented with a gourmet touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Feller House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing