We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A throw back to the 50's/60's” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cedarwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cedarwood Inn
Ranked #29 of 31 Ashland B&B and Inns
california
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A throw back to the 50's/60's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

We were passing through Ashland, OR so needed a room for the night. The motel reminded me of the 50'/60's motel. The property was clean as well as the room but the room needed to be updated. The carpet was dark brown so didn't know if it was clean or not. The bed was comfortable but the bedding needed to be updated. Our bath towels were a good quality, not thin. The room was a nice size. The outdoor pool area was nice but we did not use it nor the hot tub. They had a continental breakfast available but we did not use it because the hours were from 8 - 9:30 and we left at 7:30 a.m. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelerCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    29
    30
    8
    30
See reviews for
31
38
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in this place. Our room seemed to be clean but the room needed a lot of updating. I believe that there is new management so I can hope for good things to come. Our room seemed to have a musty old smell. No alarm clock, no ice bucket, towels were pretty thread bare. They had an awesome breakfast with breads,muffins,bagels, cereals, juice, fruit, biscuits and gravy, coffee. The staff was great. You can not walk downtown but it was a short distance.
There deck was very nice and the pool was clean.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank outoftowners2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ashland hotels

Mount Pocono, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
117 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a night while on the road. Purchased for about $50 it included a decent breakfast (breads,muffins,bagels, cereals, biscuits and gravy, coffee and juices and oranges). The pool area and view outside the breakfast area were very nice. Check-in was slow, while an available staff member was nearby that could have assisted. The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The pillows seemed lumpy and pretty old. There were some ants coming out of the shower drain, but I was too tied to care to complain. The were gone by the morning.

Enjoyed conversing with Bob at breakfast as he talked about the future plans for the hotel. I'd love to come back and see the updates in the future. Thank you for a nice stay!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beyond_all_Borders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Day, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

They have a Great Breakfast and the new managers are great, went out of their way to help us. Would recommend to stay to stay here when you visit ashland, for some reason they don't list it in the top 19, don't know why. They have newly renovated rooms and they pool and sauna are kept very clean.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 55sadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Day, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

This Inn has a new manager and they have cleaned up the place. Rooms are very clean and also is the property. Staff treated us Great!!! Met the new manager and his wife. They are very friendly and go out of their way to help you. Would recommend to stay here.

Room Tip: The rooms are all very nice. beautiful setting and rooms are all quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bnsf7909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, UK
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

We just needed somewhere for a couple of nights when meeting up with friends. They booked this hotel and it was fine. Too far out of town to walk but very quick to drive. Clean and comfortable, plenty of space, two sinks, a fridge and everything else we wanted. Nothing exciting but good value for the money.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed for one night at the Cedarwood Inn during the Shakespeare Festival. It was clean and comfortable. Since we weren't looking for much else besides a reasonably-priced place to shower and sleep , it suited our needs perfectly. It is located away from the downtown hustle and bustle, so if you are looking for a place walking distance from downtown, this is not it. However, it is only a 5-minute drive from downtown and the Festival. In fact, we met a bunch of people at breakfast who were there for the festival so it seems popular among festival goers, which makes sense given its location and the price. Our room was a single queen and was large and comfortable. I would stay there again next time I'm in Ashland for the festival.

Room Tip: The air conditioning units are loud, so bring earplugs if you have a hard time falling asleep with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saadullah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.7 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#12 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ashland Rodeway Inn
Ashland Rodeway Inn
#13 of 19 in Ashland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
1.5 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#5 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
0.8 mi away
The M Ashland Motel
The M Ashland Motel
#18 of 19 in Ashland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedarwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedarwood Inn

Property: Cedarwood Inn
Address: 1801 Siskiyou Boulevard, Ashland, OR 97520
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cedarwood Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Cedarwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing