We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Oregon Shakespeare Festival” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, CA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oregon Shakespeare Festival”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Probably the best value within a short distance of downtown Ashland. Dog friendly if that is an issue. Decent breakfast, WiFi and an indoor pool. La La LA LA LA LA LA LALA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA LA

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    145
    55
    29
    23
See reviews for
170
125
27
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

We were attending several plays at the Oregon Shakespeare Festival in Ashland. Several of our friends opted to stay in-town so they could walk. We elected to pay less for hotel and deal with parking. We were very pleased with our decision - we paid less for 4 nights than they did for 3. Our rooms were bigger, cleaner and we even had a kitchenette that I wasn't expecting! This hotel is right off Interstate 5 yet only a couple of miles from the heart of Ashland. Parking was not difficult at all so we felt we definitely made the right choice. We did have an elevator to get up and down from the second floor. We were in Ashland during an unusually hot time. The A/C was able to keep up and we only felt discomfort in the elevator since it was small and got a bit stuffy. There was a gas station right next to the hotel. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crwgiggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed here to attend Shakespeare Festival in Ashland. We specifically requested and received a 2 queen bedroom. We were delightfully surprised that our room had a kitchenette (plates, utensils, dishwasher and sink!) The Shakespeare Festival was only a couple of miles away. Very, very happy with this place. Oh, and we both slept very well in the very, very comfy beds!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank crwgiggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SACRAMENTO
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

This La Quinta was designed for the traveler: Easy access just off the Freeway: quiet; friendly staff; nice breakfast room; comfortable and well laid out guest rooms; and the fastest internet service I have encountered in a long, long time! It is great for families (with the large indoor pool) and it is in an open spaced environment where you can feel good and relaxed. I loved the view, from our guest room window, of country side and expected a deer to enter into the foreground at any time. And, it’s only a few miles from the delightful central district of Historic Ashland with its trendy boutiques and restaurants.
Would we stay here again; you bet your internet service we would.

Room Tip: I am not sure that would be a "bad" room; the room we had faced away from the entry road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ValleyPrimrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Clean, OK place; breakfast weak; had only 1 person refilling area and she just couldn't keep up with demand. Nothing fancy at all, just your basic bed. Room was very clean. Close to freeway, but no noise. Reasonably close to downtown but it would be a long walk.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Friendly and helpful staff, fantastic hot breakfast, great housekeeping, sizeable pool, comfy bed, thick towels, quiet nights--all in all a wonderful place to stay! Although the bedroom cooled off nicely in the 90+ degree weather, the sofa sleeper area stayed hot--everything else was exemplary.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

The hotel is out of town, older and yes on the pricier side. With that said, it was clean, dog friendly, and they got us in with no reservation. For a tired traveler just needing a place to sleep it is fine. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was enough to get us going for the day.

Room Tip: We had a suite but it was the only thing they had left. I would have taken anything. It was function...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Customcruises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
4.8 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
2.2 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn
BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
Address: 434 Valley View Road, Ashland, OR 97520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Ashland
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
#10 Family Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland Hotel Ashland
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ashland
La Quinta Ashland
Ashland La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing