We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good Value” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good Value”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We were in Ashland for a play at the Shakespeare Festival. Desk Clerk was extremely helpful with a map of the area and in general how to get into town. Which was only about a mile or so down the road. The rooms were well maintained and the bathroom was clean. Like the fact that sink area was outside of the toilet and tub area so one could get ready while the other showered. The only negative, but this goes for most hotels that serve breakfast, is that there are not enough tables and the area is crowded. All in all it was quite good and I would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    140
    54
    29
    22
See reviews for
162
120
27
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We have been at this hotel before and found it very reasonable and close access to downtown Ashland. Although it is a drive into the main heart of the city, there is a nearby trail to walk into town. The hotel is very clean and has all the needed amenities.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The apt. arrangement gave us enough room for both of us and our 2 pets. Hotel was clean, not doggy and had easy access to outside for pets. Quality bed linens were fresh but bed was softer than I preferred. Housekeeping will give you all the fresh towels you need. Breakfast was good, plenty of coffee but no bagels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunol, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We had no issues and an easy great experience with this place. Staff was very friendly, welcoming, lobby beautiful. The pool was great to relieve driving fatigue, rooms very comfortable. Everything worked, beds very comfortable. Probably the only downside was the included breakfast (it was okay, but would have liked scrambled eggs vs. the weird round pancake eggs I originally couldn't identify). Other than that, husband and I both really liked the place.

Room Tip: If you have dogs, easiest to come and go thru the entrance closest to the freeway where the dog lawn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Too
A smell like industrial cleaner and gave me a headache and site throat. Rooms are small and the hospitality rooms seems too small for the amount of people that visit. Staff at the front desk are often away and unavailable. Hot tub was Luke warm and overly dosed with chemicals.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nhines999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on August 13. We are both senior citizens and when we arrived we were assigned a room on the ground floor. Access to the hotel was at the first floor. There was no elevator to take us down. We found out later there was a door on the ground floor but it was an inconvenient situation.

Room Tip: Check out where the room is - on ground floor or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EarleFries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
431 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

My son and I were traveling from Seattle to San Fran and we stopped in Ashland to break up the journey as we both love that town and the Festival. We usually stay at the Stratford Inn but it was booked so given the great reviews about the La Quinta, we decided to stay there. It was probably one of the nicest La Quinta's I have seen and the rate was more than reasonable. The lobby was decorated with Shakespearean items including costumes from the Festival. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. There was a plate of cookies at check-in and a large urn of cool spring water. Perfect after a day on the road. The pool was larger than I expected and is open 24 hours - love it! The rooms were large and comfortable and even though we were near I5, the traffic did not bother our sleep even with the window open (hate air conditioning). The breakfast had enough variety and the staff attentive in making sure there was enough half and half for the coffee. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
4.8 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
2.2 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ashland
2.5 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#3 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 stars 581 reviews
2.8 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#5 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 stars 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
Address: 434 Valley View Road, Ashland, OR 97520
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Ashland
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
#10 Family Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland Hotel Ashland
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ashland
La Quinta Ashland
Ashland La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing