We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forsooth! Expectations surpassed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
477 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Forsooth! Expectations surpassed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

My son and I were traveling from Seattle to San Fran and we stopped in Ashland to break up the journey as we both love that town and the Festival. We usually stay at the Stratford Inn but it was booked so given the great reviews about the La Quinta, we decided to stay there. It was probably one of the nicest La Quinta's I have seen and the rate was more than reasonable. The lobby was decorated with Shakespearean items including costumes from the Festival. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. There was a plate of cookies at check-in and a large urn of cool spring water. Perfect after a day on the road. The pool was larger than I expected and is open 24 hours - love it! The rooms were large and comfortable and even though we were near I5, the traffic did not bother our sleep even with the window open (hate air conditioning). The breakfast had enough variety and the staff attentive in making sure there was enough half and half for the coffee. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    145
    55
    29
    23
See reviews for
170
125
27
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Level Contributor
94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

This La Quinta is not in a favorable location if you want to walk around town. It is located just off the I-5 next to a gas station. That is about what is there. However, one can take a quick drive into town where you will find great restaurants and a wonderful park are (although no pets allowed in park).
The room was nice, comfortable and clean and with the window open it was a pleasant stay. Since we were just passing through Ashland it was a good place to stay for just one night. If I were going to Ashland for the festivals this would not be where I would stay--I would really prefer to be right in the middle of the town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were greated so nicely by staff, the room was fantastic and very clean and quiet throughout the entire stay. We did not care for the breakfast selection, generally the same waffles and eggs everyday at every hotel these days. Would like a little variety. We enjoyed the hotel and staff, will certainly return here on our next trip to Ashland.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Mommabear393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Our room was comfortable, clean and quiet. We stayed six nights and slept great! The front desk personnel were efficient and friendly. Good breakfast selection every morning. They are a pet friendly hotel which is great for us who love our four-legged friends. I would totally recommend the Ashland La Quinta:)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank LucysMom456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stay at The LaQuinta in Ashland because it is affordable and just fine for a chain hotel. We had a family emergency and the staff was very helpful and accommodating. We will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 255michelem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed here with family and friends and had a 100% positive experience. The rooms are clean, comfortable and equipped with all the necessities. The temperature regulators are a big plus, as are the heavy curtains to ensure a good night's sleep. All staff was very friendly and helpful. We looked forward to the warm cookies in the afternoon and the varied breakfast choices in the morning, and also enjoyed the pool and spa. This hotel was also very accommodating for our pet; You could tell that management takes all guests into careful consideration. The location is actually quiet despite being conveniently near the highway, and it's a very quick drive into the main part of Ashland. For runners, walkers and hikers, there is a trail nearby, an added bonus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
4.8 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
2.2 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn
BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
Address: 434 Valley View Road, Ashland, OR 97520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Ashland
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
#10 Family Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland Hotel Ashland
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ashland
La Quinta Ashland
Ashland La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing