We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   434 Valley View Road, Ashland, OR 97520   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Placerville
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We thought that this was an excellent value, very affordable for an excellent room. The staff directed us to a very good room delivery restaurant option, and we were able to take it easy. The free breakfast was typical, and adequate. We enjoyed the view across the hills from our room.

Room Tip: Enjoyed being up, and facing away from the other businesses. Nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zelins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    139
    54
    29
    22
See reviews for
161
119
27
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

It would be difficult to find such a pleasant accommodation and such a good value anywhere else. The rooms are attractive, spacious and clean and the breakfasts sumptuous. Whenever we visit this area again, we would definitely return to this La Quinta Inn. ALFRED BATZDORFF
abatz@sonic.net

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 633alfredb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is an older facility but the lobby is decorated with the Shakespearean theme as this is home of the Oregon Shakespearean Festival. There is a large swimming pool indoors. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. There is a second accessible entrance for those whose rooms are at the far end of the hotel. The parking is very adequate. We only stay one night but this is our third visit and have found it to be a very good experience. We were impressed by the very good hot breakfast. It is a little way out of town but convenient for the I-5 traveler.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
239 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stopped in a hotel when we arrived in Ashland to check on pet friendly hotels. We thought we'd go to the Cedarwood, but my husband checked the room and said "no...immediately". La Quinta was next on our list. It will be the place we always stay with our poodle. Only suites were left so we were lucky to get a spacious room with a kitchen so we put the fruit and ice packs with our water in the refrigerator. Great bed. Excellent price which included breakfast. Easy access in Exit 19. Very clean, and nice manager. Also, easy fill up with gas for your car nearby.

Room Tip: We checked in late and got a suite. Highway noise may bother you, so if it does, stay in a room furt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beeperVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hillsboro, or 97123
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel before, so we were very pleased when we recently stayed and a newly remodeled pool was just reopened. It's so bright and modern now. We really like that even tho we get in late we can go soak in the spa and relax those achy muscles after a long drive. The staff is very helpful. They are always happy tho help with all your needs. One other note and my personal favorite is the bed are so comfrontable that I asked them where they buy them so I can get one for home.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank honeymooners0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stopped here as a midway point for our drive from Vancouver to San Francisco. It was quiet even though it is on the highway. The town of Ashland if a 3-4 minute drive from the highway so this hotel sits on the outskirts of the town. Ashland is beautiful and quaint and great place to wander around if you have the time.

The room was clean with a mini kitchenette and bar fridge. They are pet friendly with a nice little fenced off yard at the side of the hotel. Gas seemed more expensive than in Medford which isn't that far away. We drove in quite late and didn't want to take a chance that there wasn't anything open so we stopped in Medford for food which is a larger town than Ashland.

Breakfast is your typical muffins, oatmeal, juice etc.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank canadiana1ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
4.8 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
2.2 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ashland
2.5 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#3 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 stars 580 reviews
2.8 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#5 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 stars 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
Address: 434 Valley View Road, Ashland, OR 97520
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Ashland
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
#10 Family Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland Hotel Ashland
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ashland
La Quinta Ashland
Ashland La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing