We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveler rating
421
251
48
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
421
251
48
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts mid century continental breakfast spacious suite hard boiled eggs yogurt large property watch tv would definitely stay here again great place to stay great room minute drive easy access new owners road trip pool and hot tub southern oregon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 731 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I frequently travel from Mendocino County to Portland and this time we chose the Ashland Hills Hotel and Suites for our halfway stop. Reception was efficient and thorough and we found our room to be spacious and Quiet. We found the retro decoration quite charming and enjoyed our half day at the hotel and in Ashland very much. We will definitely be making Ashland Hills our destination in the future.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ukiahdds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room in this hotel was large and passable, but it had worn spots in places; for instance,the bathroom doors were terribly scuffed. The parking is easy because there is a big lot, and the breakfast this time was somewhat better than when we stayed in this hotel previously. But many families bring their dogs, and I believe that a hotel cannot be pleasant when dogs are running around the lobby. Also when we checked our credit card upon our arrival home, we found that we had been billed twice for the two rooms that we occupied. I called and was told that they place a charge when one checks in and then actually charge the credit card when the party checks out. I took exception to the double billing, and the manager did respond to my complaint, explaining it all carefully. She was right; the second charge did eventually disappear. But we did not run into this method of billing in the other five hotels in which we stayed on this trip. We will be unlikely to stay in this hotel again although we have stayed here several times before. It is showing some neglect!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Merebruin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Love that there is a decent place for food, drinks, with a barrista in the complex. Love that we could walk the dog totally around the complex. Loved the decor because it Reminded me of my friends' home. The rooms were a bit dark with regard to lighting. Loved that they saved so much of the original. Good parking. The free breakfast - nah - go to the little counter service restaurant on the first floor and buy your own. All free breakfasts are lacking so go ahead and use the one on the first floor with a barrista. It's quick enough and better.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mag D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay at Ashland Hills Hotel, which we chose because it could accommodate our RV in the parking lot. Nice room and breakfast dining area. Unfortunately, our bikes, which were double-locked on the bike carrier, were stolen in the parking lot right in front of the lobby. No video cameras to monitor the lot. So, they obviously need to step up their security protocols.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clem789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

This is where we stay whenever we visit our son. The staff @ this hotel are really great. And the beds are super comfy. Plus breakfast is generous & there’s plenty of room for everyone.
Our home away from home!
ANF

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Alexis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews