We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard place to stay in Ashland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Standard place to stay in Ashland”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is an awesome hotel in a lovely environment. Views from the rooms are very pretty and peaceful. Very quiet and very comfortable beds....lots of pillows It is nice to have your breakfast delivered to your room so your mornings can be relaxing. The staff is so very nice and helpful. The warm cookie when checking in was delightful. We stay there every time we come to Ashland.

Great value for the price!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the valley view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimdarmarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear TripAdviosor Guest,
Thank you for your positive feedback!
We will be sure to share your review with our staff and let them know how helpful they are being to our guests. We are very happy that you enjoy the peacful environment that we offer and the complimentary breakfast snack that is delivered to your door.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Ashland.

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    184
    41
    6
    3
See reviews for
190
213
23
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eureka, California
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My wife and I have stayed here numerous times. With our dog. We like they take our dog. And we like that the "doggie suites" are on the courtyard. The rooms are spacious and the beds comfortable. The place is very clean. So what is not perfect that keeps this from getting four or five stars Three things. As mentioned this property if under new ownership The prior owners had a frequent stay program that gave you one free night after 10 nights. So guess what? The property was sold and the new owners refused to honor the prior program. I really feel cheated by this. I had nine stays and with my multi-day stay last summer I would have been entitled to a free night this stay. Alas, Caveat Emptor. Another quibble is the low quality of the continental breakfast. Green bananas? The first morning we got one orange and one green banana. The second morning just one green banana. The english muffin came in plastic bag but was stale. Come on now. Last but not least is the firing range just to the east. I woke up Sunday morning to what sounded like a war zone. It is hard to give sleep quality a very hight score because of that.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room on the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Guest,
Thank you for your review and letting us know how your stay was!
We are very pleased that you enjoy our pet friendly facility and enjoyed the spacious rooms and comfortable beds.
We are looking at developing a frequent stay program and understand that with the new ownership there are some things that will be different, but I would like to speak with you about your filled card at your convienance if you could email or contact me so that we can address that for you. I also apologize about the breakfast offerings, they were not up to our standards and we will be looking into how that occurred and taking steps to make sure that we only offer the freshest items to our guests.
We look forward to hearing from you and seeing you on your next trip to Ashland.
Thank You,
Jennifer Barnes
Hotel Manager
jennifer.barnes@ashlandhillshotel.com
(541) 482-8310
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Every year, three of us girls from Lake Tahoe (another major tourist area!), come up to Ashalnd in mid-October for a week of theatre, shopping, seeing family and just plain hanging out. We ALWAYS stay at the Ashland Hills Hotel in a first floor suite with access to the courtyard. When we first started coming, the old hotel was still in operation, but the two room suites work perfectly for the three of us. They are quiet, clean and feature a HUGE bathroom which is perfect for three women and all their "stuff". We especially like having the mini-kitchen and the sink and vanity outside of the bathroom as well. We literally move in and couldn't be happier unless the sofa beds were a bit more comfortable - perhaps they will be replaced soon? (We bring an air mattress and put that down on the sofa bed mattress - helps a lot.) The price is also right for us (retired teachers; not rolling in dough) and I hope it doesn't climb a lot due to the remodeling of the other buildings. We'd HATE to stay anywhere else! We will be up to see you next week - can't wait! Marsha, Lenty and Monica.

Room Tip: We love the ground floor rooms with the patio doors. We can get away from each other (ha ha ha) but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTahoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Guest,
Thank you so much for your positive review! We are very pleased that you find our rooms so spacious and relaxing and appreciate your return business!
We look forward to all the new developments that will be coming with our new ownership and we will always strive to keep our high standards and look forward to welcoming you back whenever you are in Ashland. We will be looking into the hide-a-beds and many other things to improve and make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Good: quiet room, clean, spacious, with a modest kitchen, convenient to the freeway; but little road noise. Convenient parking. Modest, in room complementary breakfast.

Bad: other buildings under construction so no pool, restaurant, or other amenities. No pay for view, in room movies, just basic cable. Kitchen had no plates, utensils, or silverware.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room to avoid noise thru the ceiling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurtmugin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are happy that your stay with us was clean and quiet and that your suite was spacious. We would like to let you know that while we do not have in room movies, we do offer complimentary DVD's and DVD players for our guests. We also offer kitchen kits upon request, that include plates and utensils and are always more than happy to deliver these items to your room at any time.

We are proud to say that we are under new ownership and that the new owners are working on remodeling and opening the rest of the facility that was closed over 5 years ago from the previous owners. This will include reopening our pool, restaurant and many other amenities and we are looking forward to being able to offer these by early 2015 for our guests.

We hope to see you on your next trip to Ashland!

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

This is our one stop stay when passing through Ashland. The rooms are clean, spacious, quiet and comfy. The staff is consistently friendly and helpful. The home baked chocolate chip cookies are a wonderful treat and healthy apples are always available in the lobby. The price is nice too!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tenish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Guest,
Thank you for your positive review! We are very happy that your stays with us are consistent with our high standards and that our staff is friendly and helpful.
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ashland!

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Very clean spacious bedroom and separate living room and kitchenette. Front desk was very helpful helping me look for tickets for the theater. Fresh cookies and apples were nice snacks. I did laundry here. Laundry room on the 3rd floor was clean and convenient. Front desk even had laundry baskets for me to use. Location off I-5 was easy to access. Great value!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenskitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Guest,
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We will be sure to pass on to our staff how helpful they were and are always happy to help guests with their plans while in Ashland or any other need they may have while staying with us. We are happy that you were able to make use of some of our amenities and enjoyed the cookies and apples that we provide for our guests.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ashland.

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel has comfortable two room suites that are clean and fairly quiet. From the outside the remodeling might put you off, but the building we were in didn't seem to have any construction going on. From the third floor we had a fabulous view across the valley to the hills on both sides. There is fridge/microwave/toaster and a TV in both bedroom and front room. We even had a small balcony. This is a nice, convenient hotel and the price was extremely good for a suite; maybe due to construction?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 52cali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Guest,
Thank you for your positive feedback!
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your suite was clean and quiet. We strive to make sure that our standards are maintained and that our prices remain reasonable for our guests.
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ashland!

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
2.8 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
0.1 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
2.6 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
586 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
2.9 mi away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites

Property: Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
Address: 2525 Ashland Street, Ashland, OR 97520-1411 (Formerly The Village Suites at Ashland Hills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ashland
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
#5 Business Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a quiet side of town and just 3 miles from downtown Ashland this 14-acre property boasts panoramic mountain views, intimate courtyard patio, a seasonal outdoor pool and jacuzzi, as well as two tennis courts. Experience an uplifting 1970s retro-modern, timeless design, comfortable furnishings and over 160 spacious guest rooms and suites. Our guests enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, wireless Internet and parking. It's a perfect destination for families, business travelers, and anyone coming to explore this part of Oregon. Its location offers easy access to all the treasures and attractions of our region, including pristine mountain lakes, charming Ashland with the renowned Oregon Shakespeare Festival, and a fantastic dining scene. Just a short drive from the numerous golf courses, local wineries, hiking, biking, jet boat trips, rafting, fishing, bird watching and skiing. We are also excited to now offer our on-site restaurant, Luna Cafe and Mercantile. Serving specialty coffee and fresh baked items for sale from 8am - 11am, and then serving a full menu for lunch and dinner from 11am - 9pm. While you are Orbiting Ashland we hope you land at Luna! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Village Suites At Ashland Hills Hotel Ashland
The Village Hotel Ashland Hills
Windmill Inn Of Ashland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing