We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Fulton, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Very clean spacious bedroom and separate living room and kitchenette. Front desk was very helpful helping me look for tickets for the theater. Fresh cookies and apples were nice snacks. I did laundry here. Laundry room on the 3rd floor was clean and convenient. Front desk even had laundry baskets for me to use. Location off I-5 was easy to access. Great value!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karenskitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Guest,
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We will be sure to pass on to our staff how helpful they were and are always happy to help guests with their plans while in Ashland or any other need they may have while staying with us. We are happy that you were able to make use of some of our amenities and enjoyed the cookies and apples that we provide for our guests.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ashland.

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    162
    39
    4
    3
See reviews for
165
188
17
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
221 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel has comfortable two room suites that are clean and fairly quiet. From the outside the remodeling might put you off, but the building we were in didn't seem to have any construction going on. From the third floor we had a fabulous view across the valley to the hills on both sides. There is fridge/microwave/toaster and a TV in both bedroom and front room. We even had a small balcony. This is a nice, convenient hotel and the price was extremely good for a suite; maybe due to construction?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 52cali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Guest,
Thank you for your positive feedback!
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your suite was clean and quiet. We strive to make sure that our standards are maintained and that our prices remain reasonable for our guests.
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ashland!

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Village, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Large very clean suites. The bed was so comfy I didn't want to get up in the morning. It's true they are under construction but the part I'd the hotel we stayed in had no contruction and was beautiful if a little short on the ambiance. Did not see any of the "history" mentioned by previous reviewer. Some small parts of the rooms (tvs sinks etc) are a little outdated but made up for by that bed! My daughter had just completed a 100 mile ultra marathon in the mountains from Williams to Ashland and we all had been awake for 48 hours and were exhausted. There was no noise, a kitchenette that accommodated cooking her vegan late night supper and the hotel provided a great basket with extra plates and utensils! She rested in a king size bed just like ours. The price was very reasonable for what we received! Would definitely stay here again, can't wait to see what the Reno looks like!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wakerobinspring12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Guest,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback!
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and the comfort of our beds and the breakfast snack that we deliver to your rooms in the morning. We too, are looking forward to the renovation completion of the rest of the facility and are hoping to have it open by early 2015 for our guests. As you mentioned the suites building that we are operating out of now does not have any construction going on and we are happy to be able to keep the quiet environment of the suites building for our current guests.
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ashland!

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

If you need a place just for one night this place may do. The night we stayed the place was still a construction site. While we were not awakened by noise, the hall we were staying on had rooms still being worked on. I'd pass until they are done with it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveljunkie33020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Guest,
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you letting us know that your stay with us was quiet during this time. We are glad to say that we are done for the moment working in the suites building that is currently in operation. We are proud to say that we are under new ownership and are working on remodeling and reopening the other buildings on property that were closed by the previous owners over 5 years ago. This will include remodeling the pool area, restaurant and other facilities that were shut down during that time as well. We look forward to being able to offer these extended amenities and rooms by early 2015 for our guests and we hope to see you on your next trip to Ashland.

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
74 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I can highly recommend the Ashland Hills Hotel. The location is not central (it is right off the Interstate a few miles from town). What is lacking in location, though, it makes up with ambiance. Our room let out to a common area outside with tables; we enjoyed our breakfast in the morning and glass of wine outside. The rooms were nice, and the beds comfortable. There is a fridge in the room which was nice, and a living area with sofa. Breakfast was simple but fine. The staff were very friendly. It was good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback!

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to relax and enjoy our courtyard area during your stay and that our staff was friendly and helpful. We will pass this on to our staff and let them know how they are doing.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ashland!

Sincerely,
Ashland Hills Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights here and were very impressed. Staff was very friendly . . . even getting us extra cookies (they have great fresh baked cookies in the afternoon . . . dont' miss them!).

Room was a one bedroom suite and extremely spacious. Bathroom you can reach from the bedroom or the living room. Fridge, coffee maker, etc. Unfortunately for us had had to take a 2 double bed room rather than a king. but the bed was fabulous . . . green pillows, sheets, etc. 2 closets plus drawer space so plenty of room to store whatever you bring. 2 televisions. A balcony with a nice view of the hills.

It is located on the main highway which is great if you are just passing through. Because of the busy roads you cannot walk to downtown or the Shakespeare theaters.We you could but I wouldn't recommend it due to the distance and traffic. But with the prices at the downtown hotels, it is a good tradeoff to stay here and then drive in.

Room was clean, recently refurbished and extremely pleasant.

Room Tip: rooms on the east side get the view of the hills from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Guest,
Thank you for your positive feedback!

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and the fresh baked cookies! We are happy that you enjoyed the views of your room and are always happy to help with parking options in downtown, as you noted we are a little far for walking purposes.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Ashland!

Sincerely,
Ashland Hills Hotel and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lompoc
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a very quiet and peaceful hotel. Happily, the king suite actually consists of a separate bedroom, unlike a particularly large chain that offers a "king suite" with only a wall as high as the bed to separate sleeping areas. Our room at the Ashland Hills Hotel was great. We were able to close the door to separate us from the kids who slept on a sufficient hide-a-bed. Our king bed was quite comfortable. The carpets were clean and cushy. I always inspect the bathroom upon arrival at any hotel looking for stray hairs from previous guests and found none here. Also, the breakfast basket was delivered promptly at our requested time. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Guest,
Thank you for your positive feedback! We greatly appreciate your comments and look forward to sharing them with our staff!

We are very happy that you enjoyed the comfort and quiet of our rooms. We will also let our housekeeping know about the cleanliness of the bathrooms and are pleased that our standards met your inspection.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ashland!

Sincerely,
Ashland Hills Hotel and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
2.6 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
2.8 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn
BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites

Property: Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
Address: 2525 Ashland Street, Ashland, OR 97520-1411 (Formerly The Village Suites at Ashland Hills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ashland
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
#5 Business Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a quiet side of town and just 3 miles from downtown Ashland this 14-acre property boasts panoramic mountain views, intimate courtyard patio, a seasonal outdoor pool and jacuzzi, as well as two tennis courts. Experience an uplifting 1970s retro-modern, timeless design, comfortable furnishings and over 160 spacious guest rooms and suites. Our guests enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, wireless Internet and parking. It's a perfect destination for families, business travelers, and anyone coming to explore this part of Oregon. Its location offers easy access to all the treasures and attractions of our region, including pristine mountain lakes, charming Ashland with the renowned Oregon Shakespeare Festival, and a fantastic dining scene. Just a short drive from the numerous golf courses, local wineries, hiking, biking, jet boat trips, rafting, fishing, bird watching and skiing. We are also excited to now offer our on-site restaurant, Luna Cafe and Mercantile. Serving specialty coffee and fresh baked items for sale from 8am - 11am, and then serving a full menu for lunch and dinner from 11am - 9pm. While you are Orbiting Ashland we hope you land at Luna! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Village Suites At Ashland Hills Hotel Ashland
The Village Hotel Ashland Hills
Windmill Inn Of Ashland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing