We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagship Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Windsor Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$128
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stratford Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$185
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Springs Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$999
$207
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bard's Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (658)
Filter reviews
658 results
Traveler rating
379
228
42
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
228
42
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsluna restaurantmid centurycontinental breakfastspacious suiteyogurthard boiled eggslarge propertywatch tvpool and jacuzziwould definitely stay here againpancake machinewould highly recommend this hotelliving areafitness centergreat place to staysitting room
Filter
Updating list...
623 - 628 of 658 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here en route from Seattle to the Bay Area and were very impressed with the room size, as well as the fact that we didn't have to pay a fee for bringing our cat with us. The room was more like a suite, with the bedroom separate from a living area and mini kitchenette. The front desk folks were super friendly, and while we didn't take advantage of their breakfast service, it seemed like a nice feature. Also, the bed was SUPER comfortable. We will definitely make use of this spot again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nkluz715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Guest,
Thank you so much for your positive review! We will be forwarding this on to our staff and recognize them for the service that they were able to provide you.

We are very happy that you enjoyed the size of your room and comfort of the beds and are always pleased to welcome our furry guests as well, free of charge. Our breakfast snack can be very nice for guests looking to relax and enjoy the comfort of their room in the morning and hope that you are able to take advantage of this amenity on your next visit.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ashland!

Sincerely,
Ashland Hills Hotel and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

When we checked in to the hotel, we got a warm smile and got offered breakfast services right away! We went into the hotel, and there was ugly green carpet, but nonetheless a comfortable couch to lounge on! The bathrooms are very nice and the bedrooms are exceptional! The only complaint I have is that there is no thermostat to stop the AC to stop going on and off every few hours. However, I just listened to music and got to sleep right away! I loved the balcony and the fridge! We went to a different spa than they offered in the hotel, but there was another one that we went to and it was lovely! The pull-out was a bit uncomfortable according to our youngest member, a nine-year-old. However, the TV stations were more than we could ever ask for! It was lovely.

All in all, there are some things that could be improved.
~More than a bagel for breakfast
~New carpet- although that won't happen anytime soon, but I almost like it because it gives it an old-timey look haha : )

Other than that, it was an excellent stay on the third floor! Bravo for the service!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FluffyBunny226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Guest,

Thank You for your feedback!
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay went. We are very happy that you enjoyed the breakfast services and the comfort of your room. There is a thermostat where you can control the AC settings and it is located against the far wall in the bedroom area, I apologize that it was not easily accessible. We are looking to update the breakfast offerings and hopefully in the next year we will be reopening and expanding on our amenities that we currently offer.

Thank you for your positive review and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ashland!

Sincerely,
Ashland Hills Hotel and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

First of all, this property is way away from downtown Ashland so you must get in your car and try to park downtown for any of the shows. They put us in a room on the 3rd floor that vibrated off and on all night long. It was a horrible night's sleep for those of us on the pull out couch and those all sleeping in the bed. They offered us nothing in adjustment on our bill when we complained the next morning at check out.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pres2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Guest,

Thank you for your feedback!

Please accept our sincere apologies for the way that you treated upon check out and the lack of response in addressing this issue. We have addressed this with our staff and will be looking into the cause of noise that was in your room that disturbed your stay with us.

The quality of your stay and customer service does not meet our standards in any way and I would love to discuss it further with you and refund your stay with us. Please contact me at your convenience at the number or email below as we would also like to send you a complimentary night for a return visit in hope that you will give us a second chance.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Barnes
Hotel Manager
jennifer.barnes@ashlandhillshotel.com
(541) 482-8310

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

After reading the reviews for this hotel, we decided to book it on our way to California. Check in was quick and easy. We had a room on the second floor. The room was very clean. The king size bed was the most comfortable bed we have ever slept on in a hotel. The bathroom was nice and clean. I like that there was a t.v. in the living room and one in the bedroom. There was a sink and a mini fridge, toaster, coffee maker, and microwave. The breakfast basket they brought to our room the next morning was wonderful. It was nice to have it brought to our room and not have to drag the kids down for breakfast. There was bread for toast, English muffins, butter, jams, bananas, oranges, granola bars, orange juice, and coffee. Everything was very nice. I highly recommend this place!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

"Finally......"

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,
Thank you for your positive review on your stay with us. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing and will let our staff know that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and overall stay.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast being delivered to your room and the comfort of our beds during your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ashland and thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Sincerely,
Ashland Hills Hotel and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Our family is traveling around the Cascades, and this hotel provided the perfect two-night stay. Though skeptical as we drove into the parking lot, we found it to be exceptionally clean and very well appointed on the inside. Unlike in many traditional rooms where we are tripping over one another and our belongings, the Ashland Hills room is a true suite in which everyone has plenty of personal space. The lounging area contains a sofa, chair, desk, tv cabinet, and breakfast bar. The bedroom, with two VERY COMFORTABLE queens, is spacious with a separate vanity and tv. The bathroom is large and provides a second vanity area around the sink. The location is just a short drive (less than 10) from the Shakespeare Theater complex.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank readabouttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

"Perfect Stay!!"

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went and we are very happy that our hotel was able to exceed your expectations. Our driveway is unique at this time, but we are happy to report that we are in the process of expanding our hotel and will be able to extend our amenities and accessibility to our guests, hopefully in the next year!

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ashland and Thank You for choosing to stay with us.

Sincerely,
Ashland Hills Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews