We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stopover, wish I could stay longer!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We have stayed here 3 or 4 times on our way to or from California. We like the fact that they take pets at no extra charge and supply treats and clean up bags. The unit is very comfortable with a great bed, TVs in both "living" room and bedroom.The staff is very helpful and friendly. They provide a morning breakfast at your time schedule. We've only stayed when arriving late and leaving early but I think it is perfect for longer stays. I've been to Ashland previously and I think it would be perfect for a stay while attending the plays. The only suggestion I would make to travelers staying longer would be to bring your own toiletries and cooking utensils. The have toiletries, a microwave and coffee maker (as well as 24 hour coffee available), but if I were staying longer, I'd like more stuff.

Room Tip: Since we have a pet, we are always on the first floor. This is the first time we've faced the co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingTwosome_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

“Great stopover, wish I could stay longer!”

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated! Our team members will be recognized for their friendly and helpful service!

We are pleased to know you enjoyed our comfortable bed and the amenities offered in our suite.

Thank you for being a loyal guest! We appreciate your patronage!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (581)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

575 - 581 of 581 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

This motel is comfortable and off the beaten track a bit from downtown Ashland. It is quiet and clean. It is a very good value compared with hotels and B&B's that are closer to the Playhouses. We drove to the three performances that we saw this trip but several folks claimed that they walked from the motel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BruinSeniorTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

“See a play and stay here”

Dear TripAdvisor Guest,

Thank you for your positive review regarding your stay at our Ashland location!

We appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness and quietness of our suite.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
Thank corteyaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ragr0by
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Renato C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RAV68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alazam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
2.8 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
0.1 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
2.6 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
2.3 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
638 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites

Address: 2525 Ashland Street, Ashland, OR 97520-1411 (Formerly The Village Suites at Ashland Hills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ashland
#2 Family Hotel in Ashland
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
#5 Business Hotel in Ashland
Price Range: $93 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a quiet side of town and just 3 miles from downtown Ashland this 14-acre property boasts panoramic mountain views, intimate courtyard patio, a seasonal outdoor pool and jacuzzi, as well as two tennis courts. Experience an uplifting 1970s retro-modern, timeless design, comfortable furnishings and over 160 spacious guest rooms and suites. Our guests enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, wireless Internet and parking. It's a perfect destination for families, business travelers, and anyone coming to explore this part of Oregon. Its location offers easy access to all the treasures and attractions of our region, including pristine mountain lakes, charming Ashland with the renowned Oregon Shakespeare Festival, and a fantastic dining scene. Just a short drive from the numerous golf courses, local wineries, hiking, biking, jet boat trips, rafting, fishing, bird watching and skiing. We are also excited to now offer our on-site restaurant, Luna Cafe and Mercantile. Serving specialty coffee and fresh baked items for sale from 8am - 11am, and then serving a full menu for lunch and dinner from 11am - 9pm. While you are Orbiting Ashland we hope you land at Luna! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Village Suites At Ashland Hills Hotel Ashland
The Village Hotel Ashland Hills
Windmill Inn Of Ashland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing