We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is an excellent B&B in a town full of them” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shrew's House Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ashland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Shrew's House Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Shrew's House Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Ranked #17 of 32 Ashland B&B and Inns
Olympia, WA
Level Contributor
100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“This is an excellent B&B in a town full of them”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

The difference is the proprietors. Koren and Ronna are terrific, warm and welcoming. The rooms are snug and well-outfitted and the breakfasts are wonderful. We always stay here when we come to Ashland for the theater (and that's at least every year).

Room Tip: It's a ten minute walk to the center of town and the theaters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MkTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
23
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My husband and I spent two nights in Ashland, Oregon to go to the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. We stayed at the Shrew's House with Ronna and Corren the Innkeepers and owners. They were welcoming, informative and extremely helpful. Our room was a good size, clean, with a small kitchen and fridge, that was only 4 block from the theater venue. We had a wonderful time, and meet very interesting people at breakfast. The town was walkable and I wish I had more time to explore the area. The price was very reasonable and I would suggest staying here when in Ashland.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BabsfromPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

My wife and I very much enjoyed our two night stay at the Shrew's House in mid June. Our hosts, Corren & Ronna were fantastic. And Corren cooks up a great breakfast. We enjoyed our morning breakfasts outside with the other guests and our hosts. It was lovely. Corren & Ronna were extremely hospitable and very informative. We loved staying in the Ashland Room. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast for your stay in Ashland. We shall return.

Joe Faimali & Donita Decker

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is an intimate B&B with just four rooms, one of which can sleep three people. Over the years, we have stayed there many times, and gotten to know the innkeepers, Ronna and Corren, and now count them as good friends. There are always interesting people and good conversation at breakfast, outside if the weather permits. They have a pool for hot weather. There is a lot to do in Ashland, but we go to see the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. R&C keep up with the plays and always have a thoughtful opinion. The inn is just three blocks south of the downtown business district, just far enough for a stroll, but not too far to walk back from the theatre, even late at night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Medudah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

After ten years our regular B&B went out of business - we were so lucky to find Shrew's House! Ronna and Corren are exceptional hosts - we once had to cancel because of illness and their understanding and compassion will forever be remembered. The cottages are comfortable and lovely - and their breakfasts are delicious. I believe anyone that stays there will be a return guest (like us!)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sawinsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We traveled from Chico to Ashland on our wedding night last weekend, arriving at the Shrew's House about 10:30 PM for our little 2-day honeymoon. Our cottage was left unlocked for us, and we found a sweet note from the owners welcoming us. In the morning, we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast with the other guests and ventured out to explore, returning in the afternoon for some rest and quiet before dinner and the theater. Our room was very comfortable and quiet, the hosts are very gracious, the food is excellent, and we enjoyed our stay very much--a great end to the excitement of the wedding, and a beautiful to start to our new life together. We will return!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Outlander71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

The vegetarian options for breakfast were soooooo good, and there is meat too for the carnivores. We were three generations staying briefly (2 nights) in Ashland as part of a road trip to take my daughter to college. I have been in many B&Bs before, and this one is notable for its friendly and theater-knowledgeable hosts, delicious breakfasts ( including vegetarian) and its convenient location (about a 10 minute walk from the theaters).

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PetalumaKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.1 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#5 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 stars 492 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn
BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 stars 662 reviews
0.7 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#9 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Pelton Guest House
Pelton Guest House
#6 of 12 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shrew's House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shrew's House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Shrew's House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 570 Siskiyou Blvd, Ashland, OR 97520-2138
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privacy in a garden setting.Spacious rooms w/private outside entrances.A/C,refrigerator,microwave,WiFi,king beds.Swimming pool,full satisfying breakfast.Five blocks to theaters. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing