We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value at lovely Romeo Inn”
Review of Romeo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Romeo Inn
Ranked #10 of 30 Ashland B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We spent two nights at the wonderful Romeo Inn in Ashland. Although it may be slightly out of the way from the theaters for some, we enjoyed the walk. The rooms are spotless and the breakfasts are delicious, although not terribly filling and there are no seconds. There's hot tea and coffee and fresh cookies available as well. A wonderful back yard contains a small swimming pool and a hot tub. This space provides a great respite after a day of sightseeing, shopping in quaint Ashland or seeing the plays. The owners, Don and Deana couldn't have been more welcoming. They provide a wealth of information about the area and the plays. As we mentioned in the title, the Romeo Inn also provides good value for its services compared to other B and B's in the area. We will definitely return and we recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 92 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2011

We've stayed at The Romeo Inn twice and love the Inn. We like the Coventry Room. It is upstairs, quite large and inexpensive compared to other places in Ashland. The breakfasts are wonderful. My favorite breakfast is the Asparagas/Potato Quich served with orange/cranberry scones that were beyond fantastic. Other reviews have commented that the owners are unfriendly. Well, Don has a dry style and can come off as gruff, but we find both he and Deana to be very enjoyable. They make a point of being knowledgable about the community of Ashland and the plays at OSF. If you are friendly & respectful they will reciprocate. We will be back in the fall.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SacramentoSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2009

Nice accommodations for the price if you can put up with a inhospitable owner.

Why does a person like this get into this business!

If you want friendliness and hospitality, there are plenty of better options in Ashland

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trekker1MendocinoCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2008

It's spring, a reminder that summer trips are just around the corner. I am looking forward to our annual stay at the Romeo Inn. It's like being at home without making the bed, washing, cleaning and cooking. We try to get the Cambridge suite every year. It has a separate entrance to the garden and pool, plus a door leading into the living room. The small sitting area in our suite feels like a hideaway, for reading, crafting or chatting about the evening's performance. Deanna and Don are the perfect hosts - efficient, helpful and gracious. They do everything they possibly can to make us feel comfortable and relaxed.. The house is immaculately clean and the sheets are ironed! Breakfasts are fantabulous and Deanna remembers everybody's likes and dislikes. We've stayed in five of the six suites and they are all equally comfortable and cozy. Now, if only summer would hurry along, I'm ready for my "after the show" cookie and iced tea. For me, the best part is I didn't have to lift a finger for a whole week!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank EOCrafter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Romeo Inn in Oct and we had
an incredible three days of pampering and relaxation. The inn keepers couldn't have been more friendly and accommodating. They were attentive to our every need. I love to travel, but after a period of time I always long for the comforts of home - my own bed, my favorite chair. Well, at the Romeo Inn I found my home away from home - with all the comforts I could imagine. The experience was one I will not soon forget and my husband and I will surely return to the Romeo Inn again.

Stayed: October 2007
Thank homebody49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2007

Having never been in Ashland, we had no idea where to stay while attending some of the Shakespeare Festival. We explored several B & B's on line and chose this one because it looked so nice and was available on relatively short notice. We were so pleased! The owners were attentive to every detail and they went out of their way to be certain we were comfortable. What really impressed me, beside the simply delicious breakfasts, was that in each room was a detailed copy of the Shakespeare Festival book. This book contained information on every play showing with explanations and storylines. It was so helpful. Deana and Don also know the restaurants in Ashland and willingly made reservations for us. Our room, the Stratford Suite, was roomy, airy, quiet, and comfortable. The only down side is that they are 7 blocks from town..not a problem for us, but just be advised.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swimgal42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2007

We’ve been making annual visits to Ashland for 35 years, and we’ve been staying at the Romeo Inn for over 20 of those years. We’ve stayed at other B&Bs in Ashland and around the world, but we’ve never stayed in one that’s even close to the quality of the Romeo Inn.

The Inn is a home away from home, a quiet and relaxing retreat from the madding world. It’s beautifully appointed, warmly and tastefully decorated, and spotlessly clean. We love sitting on the patio next to the beautiful garden or curling up with a book on the living room sofa. The breakfasts are generous, fresh, healthy and delicious.

However, the innkeepers, Don and Deana, are the best thing about the Inn. The Inn has had three sets of owners, and we’ve known and liked all of them, but Don and Deana are by far our favorites. The are uniformly warm, friendly, accommodating, humorous, helpful, brave, courageous, and bold. (Don will happily show you his merit badge collection!)

We travel and vacation from time to time throughout the year, but our annual week at the Inn is the most relaxing vacation we take all year.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ReiseBuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
2.3 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
2.3 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Callahan's Mountain Lodge
Callahan's Mountain Lodge
#13 of 30 in Ashland
157 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Winchester Inn
The Winchester Inn
#9 of 30 in Ashland
241 reviews
1.2 mi away
Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romeo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romeo Inn

Address: 295 Idaho St, Ashland, OR 97520
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range: $108 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Romeo Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 8 blocks from the Oregon Shakespeare Festival in a very quiet residential area. Our Cape Cod style inn has 4 spacious guest rooms and 2 luxurious suites all with king beds, en suite bathrooms, air conditioning, free wireless internet. Two rooms (Canterbury and Windsor) have a twin bed in addition to the king and can accommodate 3 guests. Some rooms have private entrances, fireplaces and a jetted tub. All guests enjoy a three course breakfast, homemade cookies and refreshments available all day. The inn is on 1/2 acre with lush gardens, outdoor swimming pool and spa (available seasonally). Relax poolside or in the hammock amid the pines.PA#96-024 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Romeo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing