We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveler rating
255
18
4
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
255
18
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssleeping porchcarriage housecookieslithia parkb bsiced teathe oregon shakespeare festivalseven yearsdowntown shoppingplace to stayfive minute walkbed and breakfastold houseoff street parkingbreakfast was excellentthe main houseprivate bath
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 280 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2017

If you are looking for an absolutely wonderful place to stay while visiting Ashland, Oregon, you have to stay at Ashland's McCall House! This B&B is part historic charm coupled with modern amenities. However, what makes the McCall House unparalleled to the many other B&B's in the area is the Innkeeper, Michelle. You will know her immediately as she is the first person you will see wearing a friendly smile and having a lovely, professional demeanor. She is a perfect mix of kindness and efficiency, and helped recommend the best hiking trails and restaurants.The other staff members are also to be recognized in contributing greatly to our absolutely wonderful vacation. Staying at a B&B is one thing, but when the hospitality of the Innkeeper and her staff is as exceptional as what my wife and I experienced, then it makes the time we spent in Ashland most noteworthy.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jdewey805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCallHouse, Head Innkeeper at McCall House, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

❤ It is always a happy event to see our guests come through our doors and visit awhile. We're lucky to have you and I'm glad it shows. THANK YOU!!! ❤
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

I last reviewed the McCall House on October 10, 2013. At that time I rated it excellent. Nothing has changed since 2013, but in one respect the McCall House is even better. The breakfasts have always been good to excellent. This year the seven breakfasts have been uniformly superb. Also, baked snacks, cookies and brownies, have been wonderful. The innkeeper, Michelle and her staff, warmly welcomed us and made sure we had an enjoyable experience. My wife and I have been staying at the McCall House for many years and we always look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCallHouse, Head Innkeeper at McCall House, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

I am so happy to read that we continue to meet your expectations. It is a special event to have our guest love their stay at The McCall House. Thank you!!
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017

We went to Ashland for the first time this week, and good friends of ours recommended the McCall house. It was absolutely fabulous. The room was lovely, Michelle was a fantastic hostess, and the breakfast in the morning and the cookies and sherry in the afternoon and evening were wonderful. Even better, it was only a five-minute walk to everything we wanted to do in Ashland: the Shakespeare Festival, the park, and the many fine restaurants around the Plaza. When we return to Ashland next year, we will certainly stay here; staying at any other place would definitely be a step down.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andy_from_Piedmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCallHouse, General Manager at McCall House, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

We love working at The McCall House and I'm so happy it shows to our lovely guests. Thank you for your kind words. We love having you visit and will see you next year!!
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

As with a previous review, I hesitated giving this place five stars because it would become too popular and harder to get reservations. Honestly, if I could give it more than five stars, I would. Every aspect of our stay was wonderful. The Innkeeper Michelle, and the assistant Innkeeper,Linda, were both so gracious and so helpful at every turn. They are both gems. The breakfasts were absolutely wonderful. There was way too much food. We ended up taking some of our breakfast back to our room everyday and having it later in the day because it was too good to waste. The room was beautiful, it had old world charm with modern amenities. It was a five-minute walk to the theaters, Lithia Park, and all the restaurants we wanted to visit. We are definitely returning next year.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank alwmlw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017

We have been going to McCall House since 1995 and been through a couple of owners and many changes in management. After a small slump, McCall House is back at its peak. Our room, as always, was clean, quite, comfortable and nicely decorated. The current staff is wonderful - cheery, helpful and attentive. The breakfasts are great. In a world where everything seems to change, and not necessarily for the better, it is wonderful to have a reliable place to stay, and one so convenient to the OSF theaters.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wavewatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews