We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveler rating
258
18
4
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
258
18
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sleeping porch carriage house cookies lithia park b bs iced tea the oregon shakespeare festival seven years downtown shopping place to stay five minute walk bed and breakfast old house off street parking breakfast was excellent the main house private bath
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 283 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2009

McCall House has charming decor, friendly staff, pleasant food, and a convenient location. However, it is not a good choice for a romantic getaway or people who want to sleep in. The rooms are on the small side and the doors have considerable gaps, so sound travels very easily from one side to another. They only offer one seating for breakfast, which is at 9 am, rather early for a relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SiskiyouTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2009

After trying several housing options in Ashland, my friend and I tried McCall House for our annual Shakesperean Festival base. This year was our 9th time. The attention to detail is flawless and always consistent. Nola and her crew take great care of guests. The facility is within walking distance to plays, restaurants, and shopping. We park our car for the week! The rooms are elegant with a good choice of sleeping arrangements you might need. The grounds improve each year and there are wonderful spots to relax both inside and out. It feels like home with access to snacks, refrigerator, WiFi and computer. The breakfasts are memorable - always! This is a great place to call home.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grannydiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2009

The rooms are large, beautiful, filled with period pieces AND modern convenience.
Food is delicious, plentiful AND gourmet.
Innkeeper, Nola O'Hara is gracious, informative, witty, charming, AND unobtrusive
Great location, great value ($160/night for 2). [--]

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SFGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2006

My wife and I stayed there the end of October for a couple nights. Excellent location within walking distance of everything. We parked the car on Friday, unloaded, and never got back in the car again until Sunday morning. About a block or 2 from the theaters, within one block from Standing Stone Brewery, bunch of nice resturants and bars within a block or 2.

Great place, rooms were large enough to be comfortable. Nice beds, bathrooms, etc...Breakfast was excellent and the staff was well above par.

We will be staying here again next year.

Stayed: October 2006
3  Thank pokernole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2006

We stayed 2 nites in August '06 at this lovely B&B. It is an easy walk to the downtown scene.

The owner has put much thought into this establishment. I was impressed with the condition - great attention to detail with the paint job inside & out.

The B&B was a pleasure to stay in. The rooms ( we stayed in 2 & saw others) were all great. Air conditioning units in each room. A guest kitchenette available. Even a computer for guest use.

The breakfast was delicious - usually an dressed-up egg dish with homemade biscuit or muffin, & fruit. Plenty of coffee & drinks. It was delish, and I wished for seconds. A big eater might have wanted more though.

The beds & linens were really a pleasure. Each room had complimentary sherry in a decanter. Toiletry choices were Gilchrist & Soames.

There are 2 parlors filled with comfortable seating, games, papers. No air conditioning needed in the main part of the house as a breeze handled the heat.

The rear has a small, well done patio - although the wisteria wil take over if left to itself !

The prices of our rooms were in the$175 range. Expensive, yes, but most of the B&Bs in Ashland are expensive.

2  Thank Spider2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews