We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot find better!!!”
Review of McCall House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
McCall House
Ranked #5 of 31 Ashland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Every aspect of McCall House is superlative. The food is wonderful. Shane is a master chef who made the most wonderful breakfasts and terrific treats! Everyone was so kind and helpful. The rooms are beautiful and the location is the best - a few steps and you are at the plaza, the theater, shops, and the park. Look no further. This is it!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pacpalgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 261 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014

This was a nice, clean place in a great location with a wonderful owner/operator. This house is walking distance to everything in Ashland with good parking and for a fair rate. Thanks for a nice stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cando03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the historic McCall House in Ashland. The staff was friendly and attentive and the location was great for access to restaurants and the theater. We look forward to our next stay at McCall House.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 57Greg57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

From the moment you enter this home, it's majestic surroundings take you back in time. The house not only has a magnificent aura of days gone by but the staff is so accommodating that you feel you have stepped back in time to a period of opulent hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the McCall House one night and really enjoyed it. Our room wasn't large - but it was comfortable. The living room was very romantic with it's elegant decor and fireplace. The perfect place to relax and enjoy a glass of wine or to just sit back and read a good book. The treats (cookies) were yummy. And the breakfast was excellent. The B&B is conveniently located in town. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigDougy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I fould the McCall House on tripadvisor as the result of a search that included the word "best". It was. My wife and I (from Denver) rendezvoused with my sister (from Zig Zag, OR) at the McCall House in order to spend time with our new Grand Nephew and his parents. We could no longer stay at their house as the Guest Room was now a Nursery.

We were greeted with wine and levity by the Innkeeper, Kerry Ferris, who could not have been more welcoming. When she learned of the purpose of our trip she invited the rest of the family to share breakfast with us at the Inn. The rooms and beds could not have been better. The house itself is warm and charming. Shane fed us well. We were all grateful and will be back. My family heartily recommends the McCall House.

Room Tip: Do what I did - ask the Innkeeper. Each room has its own charm and is different from any other with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankmarceau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We ended up here after another reservation fell through. We basically showed up on their doorstep in the off-season and were welcomed. We were the only ones there that night, and they made us feel so special. We toured every room and picked our favorite. The house is decorated beautifully, and the public rooms are very inviting. There are a couple of small kitchenette-type spaces where you can make coffee or tea whenever you want it. We also met with the cook and had a chance to talk about breakfast. Since it was just us, we didn't want him to make a fuss. He took it as an opportunity to try out some new recipes. We were happy to be test subjects for him and had a great conversation with him in the morning about all of the food spots in town. It was such a treat to enjoy the parlour after dinner with a fire in the fireplace, and raiding the cookie jar as we read books for hours. It was the perfect night after a long drive. Thank you! We'll be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.1 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
0.2 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
696 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn
10.3 mi away
Callahan's Mountain Lodge
Callahan's Mountain Lodge
#14 of 31 in Ashland
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McCall House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McCall House

Address: 153 Oak St, Ashland, OR 97520-1803
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range: $143 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — McCall House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautifully restored 1883 Italianate mansion offers luxurious accommodations one block from theaters. Comfortable elegance abounds in our double parlor and ten guest rooms furnished with period antiques and fine linens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your McCall House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing