We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bard's Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Ashland(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$115
$92
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagship Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$159
$134
Plaza AshlandCreek
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$137
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$999
$187
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Windsor Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$136
$128
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stratford Inn(Ashland)
$185
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Springs Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
250
18
4
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
250
18
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssleeping porchcarriage housecookieslithia parkiced teathe oregon shakespeare festivalb bsseven yearsdowntown shoppingfive minute walkold housebed and breakfastplace to staybreakfast was excellentthe main houseprivate bathwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 274 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2012

They really put in the effort with wonderful AC, well furnished rooms, modern bathrooms and even a carafe of sherry in the room. The only (minor) negative on the room were beds that between box spring and mattress made you almost feel you needed a ladder to crawl up into bed.
Breakfast was substantial although you have to be ready to eat at the same time (0900). Again, a minor negative.
Location is ideal, a short block off the main street and a 5-10 minute walk from the OSF.
Would be my top choice when I return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We have stayed at McCall House 3 times now and it has been excellent. So much so that we just reserve for next year when we leave. Gourmet breakfasts plus cookies that lure you back every afternoon, along with iced tea, immaculate guest rooms with lovely furnishings, comfortable beds, wonderful patio/garden for relaxing outdoors. To top it all off, OSF is only a few minutes walk away. Also a well-stocked library for general reading or researching Shakespeare's plays. The whole house is lovely, filled with period furniture, not overdone...just perfect! Staff is amazing, friendly, helpful, more like staying with friends than in a business establishment.

Room Tip: Have stayed in 2 different rooms, 1 in main house, 1 in cottage, and both were quiet and comfortable.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

The McCall house is a winderful B&B. The food was delicious! Marvelous muffins, beautiful rooms, and friendly interesting guests. We so enjoyed our stay there. The innkeepers went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect. I just hope we can get a room there the next time we are in Ashland.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Admittedly I do not have a lot of experience with B&Bs, but there is simply nothing negative that I can say about this place. I took my family of four, and both of my teenage daughters loved it. The location is perfect. We walked the 1 and 1/2 blocks to downtown several times. The innkeeper was outstanding- always willing to talk and answer any questions. The rooms were spacious , clean , and comfortable. Oh yes, the breakfasts were excellent too. Anyone needing a place to stay in Ashland needs to consider the McCall House.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geauxboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We came up the McCall House B&B while vacationing in Oregon. We knew very little of southern Oregon but after discovering Ashland, we will return. Ashland is the perfect town for an escape. It is off the tourist track but abounds in activities and culture. McCall House in the middle of town only minutes by foot to fine dining and nationally known Oregon Shakespeare Feastival. As charming as Ashland is so is the McCall House B&B. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. My wife especially pleased with the cleanliness of our room. We enjoyed three wonder and unique meals. The building is historic but well maintained. McCall House is a great location for exploring the beauty of southern Oregon

Room Tip: We loved the Carriage House North room. It is bright, spacious and very quiet since it is apart from the main house.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews