We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 31 Ashland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We spent four great nights at Abigail's, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The breakfasts were consistently excellent, albeit with a great amount of food (we skipped lunch a couple of days). The room was nice, but a bit small. It had a fantastic porch that it was (sadly) a bit too cold to use. There was a little noise from other guests as they came in late at night, but generally it was brief and not a problem. The hospitality of the hosts - coffee, tea, fridge, snacks, cookies, advice, blankets and seat cushions for outdoor shows, etc. - was phenomenal.

The only limitations to note are minimal. The house is on the main road through town, so expect some street noise. In addition, it is a little bit of a walk to the Festival, so be ready for about a 15 minute walk. It was pleasant in the day...but after a long play at 11pm, I wished we were closer in. That said, it's hard to not imagine returning to Abigail's next season!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank davenpeggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abigail M, Owner at Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you for your review. We always appreciate feedback from our guests and we look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
There are newer reviews for Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 306 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

Patti & Abi's Abigail Inn make the Ashland experience close to perfect. Great breakfast, impeccable furnishings, lovely porch and front yard, well organized - and all within walking distance of the theaters and restaurants. If you desire, you can give your car a rest - or get advice from Patti & Abi about the many lovely spots to visit in the area. If you can afford it, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abigail M, Owner at Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you. It was lovely having you stay with us, we enjoyed the pleasure of your company and we're pleased to know you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The perfect place to stay in Ashland. At Abigails, you'll find personal, yet professional, hospitality, delicious hearty breakfasts, cozy bedrooms, comfortable living room and dining room, and beautifully tended gardens that add to the views and outside areas for relaxing. We were made to feel right at home the afternoon we arrived. Abi and Patti serve a delicious home-cooked breakfast every morning at 9:00 am in their friendly dining room where we enjoyed chatting with other guests. Patti's DElicious cookies were always ready with other goodies, hot coffee and tea. A 15 minute walk from the theaters and shopping district. We didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cctell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abigail M, Owner at Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We'll be sure to have a plate of cookies waiting for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Abi and Patti were perfect hosts, helpful and conversational without being obtrusive. The place is small but very well appointed and immaculately clean and well maintained to the last detail. Breakfasts are wonderful and are served all at the same time with all guests, which causes a wonderful mingling and conversation with all guests.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abigail M, Owner at Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. It's always good to know our guests enjoyed their stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

My sister-in-law and I just spent four wonderful days at this lovely B&B. We rented the cottage and were impressed by the comfort and amenities provided. Abi and Patti are wonderful hosts and we had everything we needed for a luxurious and relaxing stay, including a delicious breakfast delivered to our door each morning. Abi provided great tips on restaurants, local walks, and other things to explore in the area. I have stayed in many excellent B&Bs, but this one is truly special. I plan to return many times.

Room Tip: The cottage has 2 bedrooms and bathrooms and provides a private experience. The kitchen is well equi...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarianneMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abigail M, Owner at Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for Abigail's cottage. We're so pleased to know you and your sister-in-law enjoyed your stay and were comfortable in the cottage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Abigail's Bed and Breakfast was a wonderful place to spend the weekend for our visit to Ashland. They were friendly, clean, great breakfasts and a lovely house and room. The community breakfast lead to great conversations with the other 8 guests. We will be reserving a room here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abigail M, Owner at Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

We're so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is my third visit to Abigail's and each time has been a wonderful experience. Abi and Patti are so friendly and willing to help out with whatever I need. The rooms are very comfortable and cozy. And of course, the breakfast is always delicious and creative. There is always good conversation around the breakfast table. The gardens are beautiful which I always enjoy. And who doesn't like a front porch to sit and relax after a day of activity. There is always the front parcel to sit and relax with the wonderful cookies, coffee, tea and the list goes on. I look forward to my return visit next year.

Room Tip: I have stayed in the garden room which I really enjoyed. Also stayed in a room upstairs that was ri...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woobutcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abigail M, Owner at Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Our front porch is definitely a guest favorite - it's a lovely place to relax with a cup of tea or a glass of wine. Thank you for much for staying with us and we look forward to our return visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.4 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
3.2 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
685 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
0.4 mi away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 451 N Main St, Ashland, OR 97520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range: $144 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn is located within an easy 15 minute walk to the heart of the Oregon Shakespearean Festival Theater District as well as the town Plaza, Lithia Park, Boutique Shopping and Gourmet Restaurants. One of Ashland's premier BnBs', Abigail's was built in 1904 and offers charming Craftsman details. Abigail's has 5 upgraded en-suite guest rooms with new carpeting and black-out blinds. Each room has individual A/C heating units as well as Cable TV, Coffee/Tea making facilities, Free Wi-Fi, Guest Amenities and Hair Dryers. A complimentary gourmet 2 course breakfast from scratch is served at 9 am every morning. Complimentary beverages, snacks and home baked goods are available 24/7. Abigail's two bedroom Vacation Cottage with self-catering facilities is an option for those looking for more solitude. Beautifully detailed gardens, a large relaxing front porch that offers views of the distant hills and a private back deck which is a perfect place to hang out whilst relaxing with an early evening glass of wine. ** The vacation cottage and main house are not pet-friendly. Children 14-years and older are welcome in the main house, children of all ages are welcome in the vacation cottage. A non-smoking/vaping property.** Abigail's is located on a main bus route, is a 20 minute drive from Medford Airport and a 10 minute drive to the SOU University. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing