We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An exceptional experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 31 Ashland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2013

My sister-in-law and I just spent four wonderful days at this lovely B&B. We rented the cottage and were impressed by the comfort and amenities provided. Abi and Patti are wonderful hosts and we had everything we needed for a luxurious and relaxing stay, including a delicious breakfast delivered to our door each morning. Abi provided great tips on restaurants, local walks, and other things to explore in the area. I have stayed in many excellent B&Bs, but this one is truly special. I plan to return many times.

Room Tip: The cottage has 2 bedrooms and bathrooms and provides a private experience. The kitchen is well equi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarianneMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abigail M, Owner at Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for Abigail's cottage. We're so pleased to know you and your sister-in-law enjoyed your stay and were comfortable in the cottage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 314 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

Abigail's Bed and Breakfast was a wonderful place to spend the weekend for our visit to Ashland. They were friendly, clean, great breakfasts and a lovely house and room. The community breakfast lead to great conversations with the other 8 guests. We will be reserving a room here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abigail M, Owner at Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

We're so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is my third visit to Abigail's and each time has been a wonderful experience. Abi and Patti are so friendly and willing to help out with whatever I need. The rooms are very comfortable and cozy. And of course, the breakfast is always delicious and creative. There is always good conversation around the breakfast table. The gardens are beautiful which I always enjoy. And who doesn't like a front porch to sit and relax after a day of activity. There is always the front parcel to sit and relax with the wonderful cookies, coffee, tea and the list goes on. I look forward to my return visit next year.

Room Tip: I have stayed in the garden room which I really enjoyed. Also stayed in a room upstairs that was ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woobutcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abigail M, Owner at Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Our front porch is definitely a guest favorite - it's a lovely place to relax with a cup of tea or a glass of wine. Thank you for much for staying with us and we look forward to our return visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed here, and both times it was exactly what I anticipated. Warm personal service, abundant snacks and drinks, delicious breakfasts, and clean cozy rooms. Can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1devon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abigail M, Owner at Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to the next time you pass through Ashland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I find B and B's a bit "Tricky"....and I've stayed in many..... You either get the "mystery host"....who you never see, you let yourself in, drop your keys in a box.....all the while tiptoeing not to "disturb" anyone..... Or you get the "Intrusive Host"....where are you going? what are you doing?....It's like being
home after going off to college!..... This is the PERFECT B and B..... Patti and Abi have provided
a comfortable blend to it all..... Help Yourself Snacks Abound.... homemade cookies, water, soft drinks, etc.etc.....and Breakfast's by Patti are amazing! anyone for Fresh Peach French Toast???
(no dry cereal on the sideboard here).... The Grounds are full of color and charming with seating areas to drink your coffee or wine and visit.... The rooms are quaint with old world charm yet have all the modern amenities..... The best Compliment I could give is we will go back again next year.... and it takes a 10 min walk to all the plays..... Cliff and Susie Berke

Room Tip: Just let Abi or Patti know if you have any special needs at all.....They will recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susiecliffberke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abigail M, Owner at Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of Abigail's - we greatly appreciate your kind words and we're glad you felt so comfortable! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My sister & I take a trip every year. As we've never stayed in a B&B before we decided to try Abigail's. We were not disappointed. The breakfasts were delicious, especially the fresh fruit. However the best part was the front porch. It was very relaxing to sit out there and plan our day or discuss the end of our day. Patti and Abi are gracious hosts. We especially appreciated the suggested stops along the Rogue River on our way up to Crater Lake.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanParadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abigail M, Owner at Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review for Abigail's. We're pleased to know that you and your sister enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Patti and Abi were just fantastic hosts. I mean - this is hands down the best B&B I've ever stayed at. Few highlights below:

1. Patti is an AMAZING chef.
This is not your ordinary boxed scone mix or 2 fried eggs in the morning. Patti is an unbelievable chef. She had a peach/apple french toast souffle one morning, and an amazing huevos rancheros the next. Every afternoon there are fresh baked cookies that are out of this world soft and delicious. Easily, this B&B serves meals worth $25 a head at any restaurant.

2. The room is immaculate and we slept great.
The bathroom in our unit, and the house itself was so clean. The mattress and pillows plush. I slept better at Patti's than I do in my own bed.

3. Convient location.
Patti and Abi are a ~4 block walk from the downtown. Very safe, well lit walk home after the festival. No chance in getting lost, they are located right on the corner of the main drag. They are not, however, in the dead center of town like the hotels. However, it's well worth the 7 minute walk to enjoy their accommodations, food and hospitality.

4. Charming hosts committed to your comfort
Patti and Abi were so kind and gracious. 2 months before we arrived they emailed us restaurant recommendations so we'd have dinner scheduled before our plays. We had an open Saturday with no plans or aknowledge of the town. Patti planned our entire itinerary: we went to the Lake of the Woods, then to the cheese & chocolate shop before ending at nearby winery with our snacks. There is hot tea and treats 24/7 in the house and plenty of local discounts if you mention Abigail's.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dudumde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abigail M, Owner at Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review for Abigail's! It was our pleasure to have you stay with us while you celebrated your 3rd wedding anniversary. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.4 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
3.2 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
638 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
0.4 mi away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 451 N Main St, Ashland, OR 97520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range: $144 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn is located within an easy 15 minute walk to the heart of the Oregon Shakespearean Festival Theater District as well as the town Plaza, Lithia Park, Boutique Shopping and Gourmet Restaurants. One of Ashland's premier BnBs', Abigail's was built in 1904 and offers charming Craftsman details. Abigail's has 5 upgraded en-suite guest rooms with new carpeting and black-out blinds. Each room has individual A/C heating units as well as Cable TV, Coffee/Tea making facilities, Free Wi-Fi, Guest Amenities and Hair Dryers. A complimentary gourmet 2 course breakfast from scratch is served at 9 am every morning. Complimentary beverages, snacks and home baked goods are available 24/7. Abigail's two bedroom Vacation Cottage with self-catering facilities is an option for those looking for more solitude. Beautifully detailed gardens, a large relaxing front porch that offers views of the distant hills and a private back deck which is a perfect place to hang out whilst relaxing with an early evening glass of wine. ** The vacation cottage and main house are not pet-friendly. Children 14-years and older are welcome in the main house, children of all ages are welcome in the vacation cottage. A non-smoking/vaping property.** Abigail's is located on a main bus route, is a 20 minute drive from Medford Airport and a 10 minute drive to the SOU University. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing