We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Nearby Hotels
Bard's Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stratford Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$185
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$179
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timbers Motel(Ashland)
$87
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagship Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Windsor Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$132
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Springs Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashland Springs Hotel(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$999
$219
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$143
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$99
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveler rating
303
18
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
303
18
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porchtwo coursesseat cushionswonderful hostscookiesminute walk to townabigail adamssusan makesother guestsbrownielovely porchshakespeare festivalgreat cookamazing cheffresh baked goodsthought of everythingcrater lake
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 327 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Abigail's is a wonderful, charming turn of the century home with all the modern comforts and conveniences included. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and thanks to Abbi, we had great recommendations on what to do and see for our first time visit to Ashland. The home and gardens are just beautiful. After a wonderful night sleep, the frosting on the cake was the marvelous 5 star breakfast. I will definitely revisit Ashland and will stay again at Abigail's.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peg I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abigail M, Owner at Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review. We enjoyed your visit and hope you can return and stay with us for a few days.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Abigail's B&B blends Victorian charm with modern amenities. We appreciated the 24 hour coffee/tea/soft drinks/snack bar and made good use of the fast wi-fi from the comfort of our room. The Rockefeller room boasts a large, comfortable king bed and period decor. The bathroom was small but clean. Breakfast did not disappoint - fresh fruit with cream and a peach soufflé. The coffee was outstanding. The innkeepers were both very friendly and suggested a jogging route nearby with gorgeous views. It's about a 10 minute walk into the center of town, but a nice way to get around if you want to leave the car. There are many lovely places in Ashland, but we do highly recommend Abigail's.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Marthapel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abigail M, Owner at Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Thank you, Martha, for your kind words. It was great fun having you stay with us and I'm glad we had the chance to chat a bit. Hopefully, you'll return to Ashland and stay a bit longer - all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband & I had the pleasure of staying at Abigail's for our one-night stop in Ashland. Tripadvisor was responsible for our discovery of this place, so it's only fitting we return the gesture with yet another raving review. Everything you read about this place is true. Abi & Patti are fantastic hosts! Even though we arrived a bit outside "regular" check-in hours, Patti was there to greet us right away, gave us a tour of the beautiful and incredibly well-maintained home, and made sure we had everything we needed. Abi was a delightful host the following morning, serving Patti's wonderfully crafted and delicious breakfast, which took into account our dietary restrictions. It's clear Abi & Patti take a lot of pride in the Inn and ensuring their guests are comfortable and welcomed. The location is great, and it's a easy walk downtown to explore the adorable town of Ashland. If we ever find ourselves in Ashland again (and we hope we do!), we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tresshik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abigail M, Owner at Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

It was such a delight having you stay with us! We hope your next visit will find you with more time available to stay and enjoy a longer visit in Ashland! Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review for Abigail's, greatly appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed in the Rockefeller Room which is spacious with a big comfy king bed and plenty of room for two. The breakfasts were delicious. The gardens are lovely, the public rooms comfortable and well stocked with current newspapers and magazines, the front porch is perfect for reading or relaxing. Everything is sparkling clean and there are lots of lovely touches. Complimentary homemade chocolate chip cookies hit the spot after the play. We will stay again when we come to Ashland.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Preston S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abigail M, Owner at Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Thank you Preston for such a lovely review - we look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We were lucky enough to find Abigail's had the Alcott Room available for our one night get-away to Ashland from Portland (a "road trip" in our new car). Besides a Queen bed, you'll have a private outdoor porch with lawn furniture in this 2nd floor room. All guests get to enjoy the huge furnished front porch on the main floor, just steps from free snacks, all sorts of free hot and cold beverages and baked goods: for us all that day were baked shortbread cookies with red/white/blue stars on top. And breakfast the next morning was the best. 15 minutes walk to OSF. Thank you Abi & Patti!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank chubbyneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abigail M, Owner at Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Thanks so much for choosing Abigail's as your destination location. A new car is definitely worthy of a road trip! It was a pleasure to have you with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews