We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Early October Return to Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #3 of 31 Ashland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our Early October Return to Home”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Unless you need a short walk to the Shakespeare Festival in Ashland, you will not find a more gracious, hospitable, B & B in Ashland. The walk/ drive from Country Willows to the stages of the Shakespeare Festival is about a mile. We love to walk through the college campus, enjoying the arts and crafts homes we pass, the maples turning yellow in early October. With 15 friends, we rent the entire B & B every year, enjoying each other's company around the gourmet breakfasts provided by Dan and Kara and Daniel. We love the setting, looking over the rolling hills of southern Oregon. Once a working farm, the grand house and even old barn have been renovated into first class guest rooms, many with small kitchens. Dan and Kara have landscaped this lovely site with exquisite taste. The pool is big enough for a relaxing swim and very clean.

Room Tip: There is not a bad room at Country Willows, but if you want a party room, or extra space, ask to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    4
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
30
125
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laguna, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

A necessary change of travel plans caused us to cancel our trip within Country Willow's 30 day window. OK, we understood that, but the window does seem awfully long. They claim they could not re-rent the cottage we had reserved, even given the 10 day notice or so that we gave. No way to check this, and travel business in Ashland appears to be going strong in September 2013 as it is throughout the country. So, even assuming these people, who are very nice on the phone were unable to re-rent our cottage, the cost, $275 really hurt. Be careful!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank garyeileenmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryWillowsInn, Owner at Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We know it’s difficult to lose a deposit whether it’s for a bed and breakfast or any other type of reservation. Unfortunately, it’s a necessary part of making ends meet for a bed and breakfast, especially in a town like Ashland where we depend so heavily on revenue generated during a short busy season to get us through the entire year. In Ashland, most inns actually have a more stringent cancellation policy than ours, where cancellations that are made less than 20 to 30 days prior to arrival require full payment for every night cancelled that is not rebooked, not just loss of the first night deposit like our policy.

Despite the financial challenges of running a bed and breakfast, it is truly our hearts desire to provide an exceptional experience to every guest. Indeed, innkeepers are usually not drawn to the profession for hopes of great financial gain, but because we love the personal gratification that comes from making a visit to our inn a truly relaxing and memorable experience, unlike anything you will find in a larger hotel.

Kind regards,

Dan and Kara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I love Country Willows. It's a gorgeous property - quiet, beautiful, clean. The owners are friendly and the food is delicious. Many happy memories are made around the pool, the breakfast table, and in the inn itself. Delightful stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Twelve years ago we discovered County Willows. Nestled in the foothills of Ashland, the charming B&B continues to be a highlight of our annual trip to the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. While only minutes from downtown Ashland, Country Willows is peaceful, quiet and the perfect place to relax. The spectacular country setting, gracious hosts, attentive staff, beautifully appointed rooms, scrumptious 3-course breakfasts, afternoon snacks, evening concerts on the lawn and refreshing outdoor pool are why we keep returning to Country Willows.

Room Tip: The Hayloft Suite was perfect for our family of four. When the kids where no longer able to come-we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FCarter-Knoepfle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

What a Gem! Just a few minutes from downtown, but far enough out to be peaceful and quiet. Our room was clean, tidy and private. We could hear the soothing sounds of the creek running by. The innkeeper is an absolute delight! The breakfast fabulous!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We have just returned from 5 days in Ashland Oregon at the Country Willows B&B. We have been going to Ashland for 25 years and have stayed at many places, but this one is the best. We have sayed in different trooms and all are delightful, but our favorites are the Cottage and the Sunrise Suite. The Loft is also good as in the Pine Ridge Suite. In fact all of the rooms are good, but a few in the main house are on the small side. The brakfasts are excellent and Dan and Kara are the most hospitable hosts. They will make dinner reservatons and give help on a variety of things to do in Ashland. The setting is out in the country and is very peaceful. If you are really lucky you will get to hear Dan sing and play the guitar while they serve wine and appetizers. He is an emergency room doctor in Texas who flies back and forth to Ashland, and when he is there, he usually sings one evening. It is a real treat. You can't go wrong with this place.

Room Tip: There is no elevator in the main house. If stairs are a problem, choose a room in the barn or the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Hate to share this one since I don't want it to get over run! This is a perfect inn in the lovely town of Ashland. 3 miles outside of town, up against the hills with trails, deer, gorgeous scenery. Our room was stunning, breakfast each morning is a 4**** affair. Swimming pool, gardens, lovely shared spaces in the main house. I love this place and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lsmkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
1.2 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
2.8 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
2.1 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
2.5 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
677 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bayberry Inn
Bayberry Inn
#6 of 31 in Ashland
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 1313 Clay St, Ashland, OR 97520-3618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Willows Inn, located on five lush acres of farmland, is surrounded by the beautiful Siskiyou and Cascade mountain ranges. We offer cozy and quiet rooms in the restored 1890s farmhouse, our private cottage, and our beautiful barn suites. Relax in comfort on one of our spacious porches, enjoy the heated swimming pool, or find a secluded nook under the willow tree next to the goose pond and enjoy the beautiful mountain vistas. Only 2 miles from downtown Ashland and the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. Other area activities include hiking trails leading right from our inn, bicycling the country roads, horseback riding, or skiing at near by Mt. Ashland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing