We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a place! Great food, setting and people -- we will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #4 of 31 Ashland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a place! Great food, setting and people -- we will be back!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Debbie and I thororoughly enjoyed your charming B and B this weekend and have already booked another visit next year for our wedding anniversary! We will pass the word here in Portland as well!

You have a great and friendly staff (Ash was awesome) and the food was incredible. The pumpkin panckes and bacon (where on earth do you get bacon that good?) were off the charts and the accomodations were very impressive as well. Can't wait to come net summer!

Thanks again Kara and staff!

Kevin and Debbie Diamond

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevinqlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryWillowsInn, Owner at Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! it was a pleasure having you with us at Country Willows, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. And thanks for spreading the word in Portland, we really appreciate it!
Warmly,
Kara nad Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    4
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
31
126
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My husband & I spent our 2 Year Anniversary at the Country Willows Bed & Breakfast & we LOVED it!! We hard from other guests (who have stayed at different B&B's in Ashland) that this is the best place to stay in Ashland.

We stayed in their "Cottage" which was so elegant, charming & homey feeling. That "Cottage" unit is separate from all the other buildings so it's very private & overlooks the pond...so pretty.

The whole B&B is so beautiful & peaceful. It's so quiet & all you can hear it the birds. The whole property & grounds are just lovely & gorgeous!

The owners (& their whole staff) are very friendly & kind & make you feel welcomed & at home. Their daily gourmet breakfast was amazing each morning & exceeded our expectations.

This was my husbands & my first time to Ashland, OR. We thought we would spend most of our time shopping in downtown Ashland but we LOVED the B&B so much that we stayed on the grounds almost our whole trip & it was so wonderful!! This was one of the best & most peaceful/relaxing vacations we've ever had! We will definitely stay at Country Willows B&B again & we HIGHLY recommend it to everyone. It's so worth the money & we loved our stay there!!!

Room Tip: From what I've heard, all of their rooms & suits are lovely & beautiful. My husband &am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peachmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryWillowsInn, Owner at Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us! We're so happy you enjoyed your visit, and thank you for sharing so many things that make Country Willows so special. We look forward to seeing you again soon, and as always we'll be here trying our best to make every visit truly exceptional.
Warmly,
Dan and Kara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2012

It had been several years since we had last visited Country Willows B&B. We have always enjoyed our visits there and this recent visit was no exception. It is always clean and quiet with genuine and sincere hospitality. We will continue to recommend Country Willows to anyone desiring a getaway!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryWillowsInn, Owner at Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thanks so much for your review! We do honestly strive to make every visit exceptional. We appreciate your return visit once again to Country Willows, and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Warmly,
Dan and Kara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We have stayed at the Country Willows several times, but this was our first visit with the current owners. My adult daughter and I went to Ashland for peace, quiet and a little R & R. We got all of that at CW, plus beautiful views, daily swimming and hikes, a lovely room, and great breakfasts. The friendly, helpful, owners and staff members did absolutely everything to accommodate us and make our stay perfect.

There's a lot to do in Ashland, especially attending the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. But the Country Willows is truly a destination unto itself. We can't wait until our next visit!

Room Tip: The CW is a short drive away from downtown Ashland and the Festival. You'll have no trouble find...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fictionfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryWillowsInn, Owner at Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
It was a pleasure having you and your daughter stay with us. And thank you for your thoughtful review! We'll be here trying to make your stay perfect every time. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Warmly,
Dan and Kara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

We loved the Country Willows for its lovely interior design, the beautiful location, the very friendly and helpful hosts and the comfortable rooms. Breakfast was very good, and the proximity to the city of Ashland is great. We'll definitely come back.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Traveller11234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryWillowsInn, Owner at Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Warmly,
Dan and Kara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Though we have stayed at B&Bs for years this one came closest to perfection. Even the outdoor pool was clean, and that is hard to do. This had everything that you expect of a B&B and more, for a reasonable rate.

Room Tip: The Almond Room is a little small for big people. We also stayed in the Oak Room, which was bigger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryWillowsInn, Owner at Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful compliment! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warmly,

Dan and Kara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohnert Park, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We have been coming to the Country Willows for years. In fact Kara is the third owner since we starting staying at "our home away from home." This year may have been our best visit so far. Very quiet, peaceful, great weather, fantastic food, and a very caring staff and owner. We have already made reservations for 2013.

Richard and Lora

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neffdogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryWillowsInn, Owner at Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Thank you so much for your review! We enjoyed having you with us again this year. You can be assured that we will continue to do everything we can to make each visit your "best visit" ever. Looking forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
1.2 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
2.8 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
1.2 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#4 of 19 in Ashland
683 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
808 reviews
3.2 mi away
Abigail's Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 1313 Clay St, Ashland, OR 97520-3618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Willows Inn, located on five lush acres of farmland, is surrounded by the beautiful Siskiyou and Cascade mountain ranges. We offer cozy and quiet rooms in the restored 1890s farmhouse, our private cottage, and our beautiful barn suites. Relax in comfort on one of our spacious porches, enjoy the heated swimming pool, or find a secluded nook under the willow tree next to the goose pond and enjoy the beautiful mountain vistas. Only 2 miles from downtown Ashland and the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. Other area activities include hiking trails leading right from our inn, bicycling the country roads, horseback riding, or skiing at near by Mt. Ashland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Willows Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing