We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Peaceful and relaxing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lithia Springs Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lithia Springs Resort
Ranked #2 of 32 Ashland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Salem OR
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Peaceful and relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed two nights. Room included mineral water bath spa in room. Wife convinced she felt better after several soaks. Bed was extremely comfortable. Gathered next to pond on grounds to enjoy our wine and cheese before dinner. Very enjoyable. Staff pleasant. Good breakfast included.

Room Tip: We enjoyed spa in room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 87Alfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    70
    16
    6
    10
See reviews for
34
220
22
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

We booked this hotel through a regional discount offer, having no idea what to expect! We are amazed and delighted at our 'find', and we would not have been disappointed even at full price. We're in a spa suite that is stylish and comfortable and loaded with great amenities including spa tub, fireplace, huge TV, wifi, tea and sweets in the afternoon, and breakfast. Koi pond and waterfall are just outside our door! This is a wonderful property that we will return to soon.

Room Tip: Any room would be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paige1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Better than a B&B, better than a hotel. Lithia Springs Resort is a complex of wonderful cabins and rooms in a beautifully landscaped complex. About a 5-minute drive from downtown, it is not walking distance to plays and shopping, but a very restful, contemporary retreat. The full daily breakfast is excellent as is afternoon tea and sweets. We yearly attend plays in Ashland and this is our new "Best Place" for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Our suite H-8 was lovely for a romantic couple stay with large in-room mineral water spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drsjulien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

I arrived at 7 p.m. with no advance registration and was warmly greeted by the concierge. She offered me tea even though it was after hours and took it up to my room. The in-room mineral- water hot tub was sublime. As a vegan I didn't expect to find anything for breakfast, but was pleasantly surprised to be offered two delicious vegan selections, along with juice and even almond milk. Scrupulously clean, with soothing décor. An altogether delightful stay, which I hope to repeat soon!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We loved our stay in one of the cottages. Very comfortable. The hot springs water is piped right into your room in both the shower and a huge jacuzzi tub in your room. Loved it. Our stay also included a hot breakfast each day and it was very yummy the first day, the second day a different cook, so not so much.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

rooms are large and very clean. In room mineral baths/hot spring soaking tubs (we had the couple sized one) is fabulous. The property is lovely and the staff very friendly. Breakfast and afternoon tea are icing on the cake

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VerySF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

I had heard about Lithia Springs Resort from our friends, but didn't get it till we booked 3 nights there.

Super clean, amazing fabrics, carpets, towels. Lithia water in your 2 person soaking tub. Great toiletries, and wonderful maid service. I especially enjoyed the colors - everything is white and cream. The gas fireplace was a nice touch too.

The little things - like real half and half in the fridge. Bottled water I wasn't charged $10 each for - and the breakfast was really good! (Which is the first in this last year of travels) Highly recommend for retreat from the world.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a cabin!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toospirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
4.7 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
1.9 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
2.6 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lithia Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lithia Springs Resort

Property: Lithia Springs Resort
Address: 2165 W Jackson Rd, Ashland, OR 97520-9026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lithia Springs Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your private sanctuary, a spa-like retreat celebrating artisan waters and nature. Choose from 38 studios, bungalows and suites designed with our guests' utmost comfort in mind. Experience a restorative soak in the healing mineral waters available in the privacy of your room. Resort amenities include seasonal saline outdoor pool and jacuzzi, beautifully manicured gardens, complimentary hot breakfast buffet and afternoon tea treats. Located just 3 miles from downtown Ashland, it's a perfect location for an intimate escape, fun-filled getaway, a romantic wedding, or a family vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Lithia Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lithia Springs Hotel Ashland
Lithia Springs Ashland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing