We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lithia Springs Resort
Nearby Hotels
Bard's Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$147
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$179
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagship Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stratford Inn(Ashland)
$185
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Windsor Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$108
$92
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Green Springs Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$999
$207
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timbers Motel(Ashland)
$82
$78
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveler rating
275
79
18
6
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
79
18
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmineral watersoaking tubsconesspring waterspa bungalowhealing watersnatural hot springsbreakfast and afternoon teathe cottageskoi pondgas fireplacelovely groundslemon curdmain buildingshakespeare festivalyogurtliving area
Filter
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 388 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We live in Ashland. And stayed here, before moving into new home. Everything from the staff to the accommodations were fabulous,the natural hot springs soaking tubs and everything in the cottage was first class. We will be back to play tourist and refresh.the complimentary,morning breakfast and high tea,were an added plus.Cheryl the chef was great.and Alder the desk manager couldn't be more accommodating.

Room Tip: They're all wonderful
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We have stayed here several times over the past 5 years and have enjoyed it for the most part. They recently renovated the rooms, lobby and breakfast area. Very clean and polished, but not quite as friendly as before. Soaking tubs in the rooms are the biggest plus. Very enjoyable every evening. Breakfast comes with your room, but we were not impressed either morning with the quality of the food. Scrambled eggs were literally floating in water..Next morning, eggs benedict had Canadian bacon sliced so thin it was crisp and had no flavor. Also, your choices for breakfast were 9am or 10am. For us, when we are on vacation, we rarely want to be up and going before 11. Not sure we would return as there are better options in Ashland that are closer to the theaters and restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shastatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This hotel has very nice accommodations although our room, number 7, did not have a soaking tub. Any spa services must be scheduled 48 hours in advance because the provider is 1+ miles away in downtown Ashland. The spring is "off property" or appears to be so. There is no soaking pool even though the name implies a hot spring. Every afternoon from 3-4 there is tea and cookies available in a small room off the lobby. The complimentary breakfast is first rate.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a soaking tub. Room 7 does not have a tub.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PATRICK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

This was our faviorite B & B for the last decade. Now it's changed and not for the better. Gone is the crosseyed cat and homey feel. Replaced with modern look and not so friendly staff. Arrived at 3:45 and was third in line and it took almost 1/2 hour before we were registered for our room. Pretty much all the murals are gone except in dining room. Stayed two nights with request for room to be serviced during day. Came back in afternoon to basket of new towels on door step. Didn't even make the bed. Breakfest was lack luster and luke warm for most part. Thank the man above at least they can't change the water, we love hot springs and always felt at home here. Now it feels unpersonable. Never have checked out the run down dome next door for public hot springs but might just have to do so next time we make the five hour drive.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mraschio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Before you decide to plan a romantic getaway here, be sure to look at Google Maps and check out the satellite view. On one side you have a four lane highway and beyond that I-5 and some big gas stations. On another side railroad tracks. One side of the resort borders a large vacant lot that has a big car dealership beyond (think lights all night). There is a fence behind the breakfast room that hides an ugly rundown thing that looks like it used to be part of an older resort, some strange dome house things, and other assorted junk. Directly across the street there is a scary looking greenhouse with very bright lights at night. Across the street next to the scary greenhouse is a large and extremely run down trailer park. The photos on the resort's website sure don't show that! Would I call this place a tranquil and relaxing destination? Yes but only if you keep the blinds drawn in your suit and don't go outside. Gross!

The suite itself was nice inside. The blinds to keep the outside on the outside were not enough. Lots of light came in ALL NIGHT LONG. Luckily there were plenty of pillows on the bed to cover my eyes with.

Breakfast was a disappointment. I expected something more than a few pork links, some eggs, french toast, pastries, and some yogurt. And what's with having to tell the staff at check-in when you will be showing up for breakfast in the morning? Considering that it was buffet-style rather than a seated and served meal, I think that's pretty unnecessary.

It's a good thing that the suite had a soaking tub in it (a bit small for two but we made it work) to save the date weekend with my sweetheart. For how much I shelled out for a nice hotel for our romantic weekend in Ashland, I was very much not impressed. Next time I'll get a bed and breakfast or a chain hotel. The extremely creepy neighbors, meh breakfast, and high price for not very polite staff did not make for a romantic stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DouglasLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews