We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many changes not for the better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lithia Springs Resort
Ranked #2 of 31 Ashland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Many changes not for the better”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at the Lithia Springs Resort before. The grounds are beautiful and the location is good. This trip there was a new owner. The owner had all of the murals painted over with white paint, the theme for everything was white, white. The comfortable chairs were replaced with white plastic chairs. What used to be warm and welcoming is cold and stark. That said, the room was very nice and comfortable, well equipt and up to date. Sadly we probably wont be back because our old familiar haven is gone.

Room Tip: All of the rooms a away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    72
    17
    6
    10
See reviews for
39
233
25
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chico, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice to have pictures match reality...this is a newly refurbished hotel and you can tell time and thought was put into making it a serene and beautiful environment. I loved the tea and treats in the afternoon, the beautiful gardens, and our Garden Room was just lovely. Closet was walk-in with a refrigerator; comfortable chairs to relax in; an amazingly luxurious king sized bed and I loved the fairly deep soaking tub especially knowing it was mineral water. Breakfast was one of the best b&b spreads given that it is a fairly large property: fresh baked scones, good coffee, fruit, eggs (even eggs benedict on Sunday), potatoes--yummm!

Room Tip: Make sure you notice the difference between a garden room and a garden suite! Looks like all rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julesann0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed two nights in the Garden room with a soaking tub, located upstairs in the main house. The room was very large, with a walk-in closet, good-size refrigerator, huge bathroom (shower and tub), very comfortable king-size bed, and TV. Love the mineral water straight from the tap! Can barely smell the sulfur in the water. There's a balcony just outside the room which faces a nice garden. Hot breakfast is served from 8 to 10 AM and is lovely: hot items (changes daily, may be scrambled eggs, French toast, sausages, oatmeal), yogurt, fresh cut fruit, freshly baked scones, coffee, and juices. Afternoon tea includes fruits and pastries. The location is just a few minutes drive into downtown. Really wish I could stay longer!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My wife and I spent one night here. Our room was clean and spacious, the service was great when needed and parking was free. Just be ready for the water to be a little stinky from the hotel mineral springs! It was not a deterrent though!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My wife and I love natural hot springs. Thus the luxury of being able to soak in fresh, hot mineral water in a lovely Jacuzzi tub – right in our room – was paradise. It removed all our stress from a long day of driving. Most welcome! (The shower also delivers fresh, hot mineral water!)
Lithia Springs Resort is newly refurbished. The grounds are very nicely landscaped. Our suite was quiet and welcoming – just right.
A nice breakfast was included. We will visit Ashland again for the Shakespeare Festival, and you can be assured that we will be staying at the Lithia Springs Resort!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Star_Peepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed in the Starlight room. A very cozy, room with a large tub and lots of space. There was a nice fireplace and the breakfast was good. The only thing we'd change is that the room needs curtains to block the street lights in the parking lot.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamV777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The garden was really nice and inside of the inn was clean and cozy. However, the immediate surrounding area is a little bit dumpy. Meaning there was literally some junk strewn around nearby. It's not close enough to walk to downtown Ashland but if you have a car it's only 5 minutes. At breakfast time, they ran out of food and weren't really nice to the guests about it. I'm not sure that I'd stay here again... possibly not. It was Okay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAGirl411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandRep, Director of Sales at Lithia Springs Resort, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at our newly renovated resort. We are very sorry your experience was not fully satisfactory. We strive to provide the best customer service possible. Running out of food during our hot breakfast is unacceptable and we apologize for that!
We took over this resort in January 2012 and ever since have been working to improve not only our beautiful grounds, but also the surroundings. We do hope you return to Lithia Springs Resort. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
4.7 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
2.2 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
567 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
4.7 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lithia Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lithia Springs Resort

Property: Lithia Springs Resort
Address: 2165 W Jackson Rd, Ashland, OR 97520-9026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lithia Springs Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your private sanctuary, a spa-like retreat celebrating artisan waters and nature. Choose from 38 studios, bungalows and suites designed with our guests' utmost comfort in mind. Experience a restorative soak in the healing mineral waters available in the privacy of your room. Resort amenities include seasonal saline outdoor pool and jacuzzi, beautifully manicured gardens, complimentary hot breakfast buffet and afternoon tea treats. Located just 3 miles from downtown Ashland, it's a perfect location for an intimate escape, fun-filled getaway, a romantic wedding, or a family vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Lithia Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lithia Springs Hotel Ashland
Lithia Springs Ashland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing