We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Discovering a Piece of Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lithia Springs Resort
Ranked #4 of 31 Ashland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2011

Remembering our visit to Lithia Hot Springs Inn and Garden
We found ourselves beside a koi and hyacinth filled pond, with the most pressing issue of the morning watching the resident turtle bask in the early sun. Five species of magical dragon flies, ranging in colors from coral orange to aqua marine blue flit across the pond. Aromatic lilies, lavender, and roses called me to visit them in the niches and coves of smaller tucked away gardens amid the fully furnished and comfortable larger groomed garden spaces.

Breakfast served in a community dining room, with fresh flowers flowing from the outside to the table tops set the mood and sparked our appetites for a full, fresh, and fabulous breakfast. Greens, vegetables, fruits, and berries fresh from the kitchen garden served in the form of frittatas, compotes, waffles, egg dishes, fresh berry syrups, jams and toast was remarkable.

Our room in the Carriage House was spacious, quiet, clean and well appointed. The air-jet soaking tub pulsing the famous and healing Lithia waters mineral bath was pure bliss. Without distraction of television or telephone, the retreat environment provided muse for deep contemplation.

I appreciate the charms of a country Inn designed with care and intention to details.
Thank You.
Sylvia Halsey

Room Tip: The package promotion through Groupon.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coolidge082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophiaPalos, Front Office Manager at Lithia Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2011

What a lovely and well written review! These words mean so much to us. I too, can get lost in thought when gazing into our koi pond, this time of year everything in the garden is so alive (including the turtles and bullfrog, it is good to see them again now that it is warm!).

We are very happy that this was indeed a retreat from the everyday for you, and that the walks through the garden were revitalizing. You were a wonderful Guest, and we truly hope to see you again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
There are newer reviews for Lithia Springs Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 368 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2011

My family and I had a great time at Lithia springs. It was clean, quiet, and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aymano2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophiaPalos, Front Office Manager at Lithia Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2011

Thank you for your review! Hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Economically priced, great room, excellent breakfast provided -- this place aims to please. The service and attention was the best. The staff was exceptional and after being totally impressed, they even gave us a gift at checkout. If there is a better bed and breakfast anywhere, we've yet to see it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penni67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophiaPalos, Front Office Manager at Lithia Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2011

Thank you so much for your kind review. It means so much to us to hear that our Guests are enjoying their experience here. We truly desire for each and every one of our Guests to have a memorable and wonderful stay. We hope to see you again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

We celebrated our close-together birthdays with a two-night stay at this hotel and tickets to several plays at the Shakespeare Festival in town. We stayed in an Irish cottage, with comfortable living room complete with a mini-bar and two-person soaking tub and a separate bedroom with king-size bed. This is the only hotel in the area which features the famous healing waters of the hot springs located under Ashland, and the ability to soak in and drink the waters was what drew us here initially. We found the staff to be wonderfully pleasant and service-oriented, the gardens and parklike grounds relaxing, the birdfeeders everywhere ensured a constant supply of wildlife to watch, and breakfasts were delicious and sociable events as we mingled with other guests. It only took a few minutes to drive into Ashland; we easily returned to the hotel for afternoon tea and homebaked goodies each day after seeing a matinee play and before making plans for dinner and an evening play.
We asked for and were cheerfully given a tour of all the different room types. Single rooms in the central Inn building looked comfortable but had one-person soaking tubs only (and some of these rooms apparently don't have a tub at all). The Emperor's Suite was gorgeous; the large and most-expensive English cottages were more space than needed just for a couple. The Water Tower was occupied so we didn't see it.
We've already booked a return trip in October and will stay in the very same Irish cottage (#5) as our last. stay. It has a great view of the duckpond (complete with ducks flying in and out during our stay) and a birdfeeder right beside the cottage. No TV, which was a plus for us. Nice to just sit with a glass of wine and relax, read a book and relax, soak in the tub and relax. Highly recommended!
The final sweet touch was the gift bag received at checkout, complete with not only a gift coupon for a return visit but also fresh-baked cookies to snack on during our ride home.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JourneyWithin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophiaPalos, Front Office Manager at Lithia Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2011

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your review! We love guests who stay and come to really understand what we're about. (Basically, a relaxing retreat from the hectic everyday world, complete with bird song and mineral soaks!) We look forward to seeing you again soon, it's lovely couples like you who make this job so much fun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

The cottages are clean and like a country inn. The bed was fairly comfortable, but didn't like the pillows. There is no fan in the bathroom and the water smells like sulfur (not their fault, it sits on a natural mineral spring). There are no paper towels for the mini bar, so had to use tissue and the furniture is uncomfortable. Although, no reason to lounge, because there is no t.v. The grounds are very pretty and the breakfast was quite good. Overall, for the amount of money per night we were expecting much more, and frankly next time we will stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlgian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophiaPalos, Front Office Manager at Lithia Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2011

We're disappointed too you did not have an absolutely wonderful time! Thank you for pointing out some things, such as the comfort of the furniture, towels in the kitchenette et. al. These are helpful, and will be taken into consideration. We appreciate knowing how we can improve. We are sorry too a mineral water smell bothered you. We put it through an oxygenation process to take the smell away as much as possible without destroying the natural quality through use of chlorine and other harsh chemicals. This takes the smell out almost completely, though it still does seem to occasionaly affect the sharp-nosed indiviual such as yourself!
Thank you for the compliments on the garden as well, though it sounds like you won't stay with us again, you will always be welcome to stop by sometime to stroll the grounds (especially at the end of summer when there are all kinds of goodies growing, we encourage grazers!).
All the best,
Sophia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

I recevied the Royal Treatment at LIthia Springs and will go back in a heartbeat!
Complimentary glass of wine, full breakfast and afternoon tea only enhanced the beautiful grounds and mineral hot springs in~room bath!
Reception, very professional; the breakfast was absolutely fantastic and the rooms with their individual wall murals and unique accommodations well exceeded my expectations! I was still relaxed two days after I returned home!

Room Tip: Know what you want and reserve ahead of time.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KathKart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophiaPalos, Front Office Manager at Lithia Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2011

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, you, yourself were a joy to have! Your kind words mean so much to us, we hope to see you again sometime.
P.S. Great tip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at Lithia Springs. The staff was very attentive and friendly from the moment we walked in. We enjoyed the afternoon tea and breakfast served in the dining room. We loved the mineral jacuzzi tub in our room and used it numerous times. My husband enjoyed a massage on Saturday afternoon.
The Inn is located outside of Ashland and we found some fun trails to hike behind the inn. We even found an old railroad and followed it for a mile or so.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flybyknightoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophiaPalos, Front Office Manager at Lithia Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2011

Thank you for your review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. It sounds like you had a bit of an adventure as well. I'll have to explore above the property and follow the abandoned railroad myself sometime, sounds like fun! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
4.7 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
2.2 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
626 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lithia Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lithia Springs Resort

Address: 2165 W Jackson Rd, Ashland, OR 97520-9026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range: $126 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lithia Springs Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your private sanctuary, a spa-like retreat celebrating artisan waters and nature. Choose from 38 studios, bungalows and suites designed with our guests' utmost comfort in mind. Experience a restorative soak in the healing mineral waters available in the privacy of your room. Resort amenities include seasonal saline outdoor pool and jacuzzi, beautifully manicured gardens, complimentary hot breakfast buffet and afternoon tea treats. Located just 3 miles from downtown Ashland, it's a perfect location for an intimate escape, fun-filled getaway, a romantic wedding, or a family vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Lithia Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lithia Springs Hotel Ashland
Lithia Springs Ashland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing