We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum!”

Morning Glory Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 155 Restaurants in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Great place to eat a BIG and tasty breakfast while people watching. Don't worry, the wait goes fast and is well worth it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Teresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    406
    142
    30
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful breakfast. I eat there every opportunity that is available to me. Superb coffee. I am never disappointed at the morning glory restaurant.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
223 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“I love Morning Glory”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Guess what. I come here every couple of weeks. Today, the lunch special was Bhan Mi. Viet sandwich. It was deelish. BUT: Why is everyone in Ashland afraid of fish sauce? Dragonfly has no fish sauce. Morning Glory's bhan mi had no fish sauce. TOT does! You guys do the very best breakfast land I have reviewed it here before. Vietnamese sandwich has lime and fish sauce and pate. and mayonnaise and pork in some form. Your bread was perfect. I am your friend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashlandbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harare, Zimbabwe
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

As said previously this is an exceptionally busy breakfast/brunch stop. Expect to wait for a table from anything from 10 to 20 mins. Staff can be extremely pleasant at times and also extremely rude. The coffee however is pretty good as well as the food. The menu has a huge selection of varied omelettes - no straight forward eggs and bacon here - and the hash browns are excellent. Salads selection looks pretty good and a great choice of pancakes, French toast and waffles. The sandwich selection is varied with a great selection on offer. Please note that this place is not for the Wi-Fi die hards.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zickus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Truly Glorious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

We discovered this wonderful spot on a visit to Ashland a few years ago, and we always stop by for brunch when we're in town. Portions are generous, so you won't need to eat again until dinner. My partner had a shrimp and bacon omelet that was perfection, and I had the tofu scramble with spinach, olives, caramelized onions. (I think it comes with feta and parmesan, but I am a vegan). Everything was as excellent as I had remembered. I also love the colorful artwork, beautiful garden in front, and the friendly service.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Soprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Morning Glory Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing