We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bard's Inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Bard's Inn
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Olympia, United States
1 review
“Bard's Inn!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Awesome place, close to sweet downtown shops, river trail, and has a lovely little pool and hot tub...Bonus: Pet friendly! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Everyone was friendly and helpful, and we loved the breakfast (pancake maker! Whoa!) Definitely would stay here again! Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly H, General Manager at Best Western Bard's Inn, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and enjoying your stay! So glad that you enjoyed your complimentary breakfast, the pancakes especially, as well as our staff and being able to bring your pet with you on vacation. We can't wait until your next visit to Ashland!

Sincerely,

Holly H
General Manager
Best Western Bards Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    252
    68
    23
    24
See reviews for
237
290
28
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Eureka, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This Best Western was conveniently located and an easy drive to San Francisco. The breakfast had many choices from scrambled eggs to biscuits and gravy to fresh fruit to donuts, and more. The bed was very comfortable. The price was very reasonable for hotels in the Bay Area. Even though it was located near the airport, with earplugs there was no excessive noise.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sherri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This motel is located very well at the south end of Ashland's main drag (Main St.) and an easy walk to a wide variety of restaurants and the Shakespeare Festival venues.
The motel has several buildings and if you prefer one, they advise you contact them directly (rather than use the Best Western website).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bogyOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly H, General Manager at Best Western Bard's Inn, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest:
We are actually located one block north of the downtown plaza, restaurants, shops etc. As you say, we have four distinct buildings and each one is unique. Some have balconies, patios or window seats. The reason we would like you to call us direct (800 533-9627) is so that we can get you reserved in the building you prefer or if you are new to our property our front desk staff can make recommendations to you. We want you to have a fantastic stay at our property every time you venture to Ashland.

Sincerely,
Holly H
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We've been coming to Ashland for over 30 years and have stayed in many accommodations - mostly Bed and Breakfasts until our favorite went out of business. Except for a host who knows us, Bard's Inn has all the amenities we need - and it's close to all the action!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly H, General Manager at Best Western Bard's Inn, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Hello,
Thank you so much for staying with us as well as writing a review for other travelers. You're right we are located right near the action and we want each guest to have a wonderful stay. We'll be happy to "host" your next stay when your travels lead you back to Ashland.

Sincerely,

Holly H
General Manager
Best Western Bards Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandon, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The accommdations were great and staff were excellent. Location of hotel made it easy to get the the Shakepeare Festival and downtown dining. We always enjoy staying here. We would recommend this place to anyone coming to the Ashland area. The staff will give you a parking pass so if your room is not ready you can park and walk to the plays. It was my birthday and the staff left a treat and some water bottles. It was truly enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly H, General Manager at Best Western Bard's Inn, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for staying with us on your birthday! Glad you had a wonderful stay and would consider staying with us again, on a future visit to Ashland. We appreciate your recommendation of our property to other travelers.

Sincerely,

Holly H
General Manager
Best Western Bards Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

If you are going to the Oregon Shakespeare Festival in Oregon, you could not pick a better hotel for overnight stay. The hotel is a short block to Ashland Creek, the beginning of the wonderful town of restaurants, shops, and the Festival itself, with its theaters and Green Show. The room was spotless, tastefully decorated, comfortable--beds and pillows comfortable, chairs and table, mini-frig for drinks, and plenty of suitcase holders for laying out a suitcase as a drawer. Everything was thought of, from the rubber mat for the shower to the excellent hair dryer, iron and ironing board. The hotel presents a nice buffet breakfast--a pancake making machine to egg wrapped burritos and small quiches. Easy access to other great visits in the area--Applegate wine tours and Jacksonville to the Hellsgate tours on the Rogue River. Our favorite place to stay in Ashland!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 68pamelaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly H, General Manager at Best Western Bard's Inn, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent visit to Ashland. Thank you for sharing your comments with us, as well as other travelers. So glad you found your room comfortable and clean. Thank you for making us your "favorite" place to stay in Ashland. We are grateful for your business.

Sincerely,

Holly H
General Manager
Best Western Bards Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Springs, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed staying at this hotel. The hotel is centrally located so we could walk to most of our planned invents, plays, shopping, meals and the lovely park. All the staff were great and accommodating. Breakfast was much more than the usual Continental fair and we saw no need to eat breakfast elsewhere. I've already recommended this hotel to 2 of my friends who have expressed an interest in visiting Ashland and the Shakespeare festival and our plans are underway of scheduling next year’s trip back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roberta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly H, General Manager at Best Western Bard's Inn, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you so much for staying at our property. Yes, we have a great location but our staff is dedicated to making your stay with us memorable. So glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and you found it sufficient fare each morning. Thank you so much for giving us a positive recommendation to your friends and we look forward to your visit with us next year!

Sincerely,

Holly H
General Manager
Best Western Bards Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
2.9 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
2.9 mi away
Best Western Windsor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bard's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bard's Inn

Property: Best Western Bard's Inn
Address: 132 North Main Street, Ashland, OR 97520-1730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ashland
#1 Green Hotel in Ashland
#4 Family Hotel in Ashland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Bard's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Bard's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bard`s Hotel Ashland
Best Western Ashland
Ashland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing