We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bard's Inn
Nearby Hotels
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$179
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stratford Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$185
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timbers Motel(Ashland)
$87
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagship Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Windsor Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$154
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Springs Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Ashland(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashland Springs Hotel(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$999
$219
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$99
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (901)
Filter reviews
902 results
Traveler rating
478
290
78
28
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
478
290
78
28
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationshakespeare festivalquichewithin walking distancelithia parkrestaurants and shopsmain buildingbreakfast roombest westernsshort walkeasy walkfree breakfastpark the cargreat place to stayclose to downtownyogurtcomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
768 - 773 of 902 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Can't get a better location in Ashland! It's a short walk to restaurants, plays, and shops. The hotel is clean and has a nice breakfast. The only criticism is the beds - the mattresses are not good and need to be upgraded. I had a terrible time with my back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ArtLitTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly H, General Manager at Bard's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to stay with us and write a review of our property. As far as the comment regarding our mattresses: depending on which building you stayed in, the oldest mattress we have is two years old. If you are in need of a firmer mattress please just let us know prior to your visit and we will make sure you have one. We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to Ashland.

Sincerely,

Holly
Best Western Bards Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Our 2nd time staying here when coming to the Shakespeare festival. Great beds, great service and with a short walk to everything. The breakfast was good too. We will only stay here when we visit Ashland, Oregon.

Room Tip: Choose a room near the lobby. The small king bed rooms were great for the price.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marjack3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly H, General Manager at Bard's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and writing a review of our property. Thank you for being a loyal Best Western Bards Inn guest; your business is very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again, on your next adventure to Ashland.

Sincerely,

Holly
General Manager
Best Western Bards Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Internet was not working for the 4 days I stayed. They refused to fix it. I had a running toilet and it took them 2 days to fix it. Bathroom door would not close. Towels were thread bare. No Newspaper for 2 of the 4 days. No follow up when I would complain to see if things were fixed. Owner/Manager not available. Worst Best Western Experience I have ever had! All the lamps in the room were unplugged and I had to find floor plugs and plug them in myself.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly H, General Manager at Bard's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Guest:

Please accept my sincere apology for all the issues and inconveniences you suffered during your four nights you spent with us. Each issue with the exception of the Internet, which turned out to be an equipment malfunction that has since been fixed, were all addressed during your stay. The owner was contacted and reviewed each problem you reported with our staff. The lamps were unplugged during the cleaning process by the housekeeper so she could vacuum every inch of your room and she simply forgot to plug them back in. Should she have plugged them back in so you wouldn't have to? Absolutely!
Regardless, I am so sorry that you did not have a more comfortable stay.

Sincerely,

Holly
General Manager
Best Western Bards Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Holly H, General Manager at Bard's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

On my first trip to ashland, this has been a great home base hotel as we passed through for the evening and night.
The hotel staff had an abundance of recommendations for a small walking tour, restaraunts, ice cream, and bars in the area.
The central location has been great to not worry about driving or parking in a busy town!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danielle p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly H, General Manager at Bard's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. Yes, our location is very convenient to our downtown however, it's our friendly, helpful staff that can make your stay wonderful. We so appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you the next time you venture to Ashland.

Sincerely,

Holly H
General Manager
Best Western Bards Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews