We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“BEAUTIFUL LITTLE TOWN AND GREAT INN” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   132 North Main Street, Ashland, OR 97520   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL LITTLE TOWN AND GREAT INN”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We are heading home to Penticton B.C. after spending 6 months at our home in Palm Springs CA. We chose "The Bard" after reading others good reviews on this site. We are not disappointed with our choice. Our room is very spacious, nicely decorated and very clean. The beds are very comfy. We are traveling with a small dog so they gave us one of their pet friendly rooms that has a little outside patio he can sit out on. The location is excellent, easy walk to many great places to eat. Would stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for staying in one of our pet friendly patio rooms and for taking the time to write a review on our behalf. We hope to see you again, the next time your travels take you to Ashland.
Sincerely,
Holly H.
General Manager
Best Western Bards Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    220
    61
    21
    23
See reviews for
207
256
23
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Willamette Valley, Oregon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is an older two story motor lodge style motel, with some rooms also housed in a newer building across the street from the original structure. We stayed in a room in the original building, directly above the office. Our room had been recently renovated with flat screen tv, new carpet and new linens for the two beds. We used the room only for sleeping -- arrived at 10pm and were out the next morning -- and it was fine for our purposes. It was clean and quiet and we had a good night of sleep. Our room was $125 plus tax. The free breakfast was typical continental breakfast fare, with cereals, breads/bagels to toast, cartons of yogurt, etc. plus a couple of extras such as a pancake machine and pre-made breakfast burrito roll-ups. We checked it out, but nothing looked very appealing to us and we elected to go elsewhere for breakfast. As many have indicated, the location is ideal for anyone who is visiting Ashland for the Shakespeare Festival.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ESNODs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Hello ESNODs,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review of our property. We hope to see you on your next journey to Ashland.
Sincerely,
Holly H.
General Manager
Best Western Bards Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bluff
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The location of Bard's Inn is perfect. Walking distance from room to many shops and restaurants was only minutes! The views are fantastic. The breakfast has more options than some, but the quality of breakfast was only okay. The room was clean and comfy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tai B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Tai B,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to write a review of our property.
We're glad you enjoyed our location (close proximity to all of our wonderful downtown attractions), as well as your clean and comfy room!
Hope to see you again, the next time you venture to Ashland.
Sincerely,
Holly H.
General Manager
Best Western Bards Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Right near the heart of downtown Ashland, this renovated Best Western fits the bill. Small pool (so if you have 4 kids, you'll fill it) hot tub and nice, hot breakfast. Comfortable bed and quiet if you are in the rooms near the back away from the road. The staff was helpful in making reservations and finding local attractions. I would stay here again

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John And Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear John and Erin M.
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review of our property. We really appreciate your positive comments regarding our staff, our complimentary breakfast and your comfortable bed. We're looking forward to your next adventure to Ashland.
Sincerely,
Holly H.
General Manager
Best Western Bards Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
2.9 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#3 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 stars 580 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#5 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 stars 490 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn
Address: 132 North Main Street, Ashland, OR 97520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ashland
#1 Green Hotel in Ashland
#4 Family Hotel in Ashland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Best Western + Iniative so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bard`s Hotel Ashland
Best Western Ashland
Ashland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing