We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“add lighted mirror” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    222
    62
    21
    23
See reviews for
209
257
23
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Applegate, Oregon, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

One of the nicest Best Western's I've ever stayed at. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location (walking distance to shops and restaurants), reasonable prices, beautiful rooms and a full breakfast buffet!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JANET A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review of our property.
Sincerely,
Holly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los gatos
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Our family was traveling from Seattle to San Jose. Brianna was able to give us side by side rooms for a very fair price. Check in was quick and efficient. Both rooms were newly renovated and immaculate. Exceeded our expectations. Clean remote control too (nice). Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FD G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
On behalf of Brianna and our entire staff: Thank you! We really appreciate you taking your time to write a review of our property. We look forward to your next visit to Ashland.
Sincerely,
Holly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

One of the best location in Ashand right in dowtown. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Parking was convenient. The room rate was higher compared to other hotels in town. Complimentary breakfast was convenient. If planning to spend most of time in downtown area this hotel is a good choice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FunToTVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you staying at our property and taking the time to write a response. I need to correct something that was in your review however, we are not overpriced but are competitively priced with the other downtown hotels. As a matter of fact we are usually the least expensive hotel in the downtown area depending on the time of year you choose to visit Ashland. We are conveniently located within walking distance to restaurants, shops and attractions. We hope we will see you again the next time you visit Ashland.
Sincerely,
Holly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The staff at this hotel is amazing....most accomodating - all you had to do was ask. We had a large room with plenty of space for all our belongings and we were two women with lots of stuff. We were in the annex across the street from check in so don't know if that is the old part or not but we were most comfortable. Access to town is great as you can walk everywhere; restaurants, the various theatres, their amazing park, etc. I know the inn is doing some remodeling so it should even be better when done. We had absolutely no problems with breakfast. A pretty darn good variety for a BW; actually one of the best we have ever experienced at a BW. Normally you only get rolls, coffee and maybe cereal. They not only had those items but offered quiche, burritos, casadeas, bagels, etc. I would definitely stay there again on my next visit.

Room Tip: Just aks for a larger room if you don't like what you first get. The rooms not facing the stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveldiva10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
WOW! Thank you sooooo much for recognizing our team! We look forward to your next visit to Ashland!

Sincerely,

Holly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed here the night of Nov. 23. My comments apply to the older section of the hotel near the lobby. The location of Bard's Inn is excellent, very convenient to downtown. The room was clean. Beyond that, our room on the 2nd floor did not have much to recommend it. It was small and cramped, with an armoire jutting out into the walking area. One suitcase rack was provided, but no accommodation was made for a second suitcase; I ended up having to put mine on the floor. I can usually find a surface--a dresser for example--but there were no "surfaces" here large enough for a second suitcase.

I believe that Bard's Inn is making an effort to have variety with the breakfast. Be aware that the quiche has a thick, soggy crust and no taste.

The front desk clerk who checked us in did not have a warm greeting for us; in fact, she gave no greeting at all. On the other hand, when we were having problems regulating the heater, a man came up right away and was very pleasant.

So... a mixed experience. My feeling is that this room was overpriced for what it offered. I would stay at Bard's Inn again, but not in the "older" section; and I would possibly eat breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
On behalf of our entire team, please accept my sincere apology for not meeting your expectations. Each survey is forwarded to our owner, Jonathan Warren for review and follow up. We hope that you would consider staying with us again so that we may give you an incredible experience!

Sincerely,

Holly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
2.9 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#3 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 stars 579 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#5 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 stars 492 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn
Address: 132 N Main St, Ashland, OR 97520-1730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ashland
#1 Business Hotel in Ashland
#4 Family Hotel in Ashland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Best Western + Iniative, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bard`s Hotel Ashland
Best Western Ashland
Ashland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing