We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Ashland Conference” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Beaverton, United States
1 review
“Ashland Conference”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We found the hotel to be very clean. The staff was both professional and friendly at check-in and check-out. Our only complaint was that we could hear a baby crying all night long. We are sure that the parents left in worse shape than we did.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Audrey S,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our property. Thanks for sharing how clean you found the hotel, and our friendly and helpful staff members. I'm sorry about the noise you heard from another guest room. Being a new parent is tough especially when a baby cries all night. I'm sorry you had to experience that as well.

Sincerely,
Brittanie, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    277
    64
    21
    12
See reviews for
305
292
60
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

There was a large fly in the room we could never get rid of! The door to the room must have been left open sometime during the day! The room cleaners need to be instructed to close the doors if there are flies in the area!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear John B,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our property. I'm sorry about the fly in the room. Sometimes they sneak in when people are entering or leaving the room. I've shared this with my housekeeping staff to ensure it won't happen again.

Sincerely,
Brittanie, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

for a Best Western (hit or miss)...I booked this room as a "last stop" for our road trip back home. I've stayed in a few Best Western's and this by far is one of the nicest when it comes to being a well maintained property and their bedding. I'm a bedding snob and for a BW this place hits the mark! After a long drive and a 11:30 pm check in, I was pleasantly surprised to see/feel "luxurious" linens- nice for a non five star hotel. Check in was easy, staff friendly and room very clean. My only complaint is after several days of non-stop go, this was my opportunity to catch up on sleep until the sound of a revved up engine (sounded like someone had the pedal to the metal) was buzzing in the background, suddenly the A/C shuts off and the smell of exhaust reeked through our room! It was the crane operator raising the bucket to reach the top of the hotel roof to paint, the cranes' exhaust blew fumes into our A/C unit (assuming that's how it happened). Needless to say I was VERY unhappy, it was a 8:15 am "wake up call". I informed the office staff, they apologized...that was about it. As a side note and being a Hotel Impossible junkie, the facility where guests have breakfast is connected to a multi purpose room- for functions/weddings/etc. I'm assuming they had to open the connecting partition for extra seating, the room had random items that should be in a storage area and not for guests to see...just saying...otherwise, I would most likely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Audreyb,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay at our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our bedding, friendly staff, and clean rooms.
I apologize for the state of our breakfast area. We are currently remodeling our laundry room, and are very limited on space in that room. So unfortunately we did have to store some of the overflow in our conference room that connects to the breakfast. This is a temporary arrangement.
I also apologize for the issue you experienced with the crane, and the fumes outside the room. We just had to replace our Best Western signage. If you'd like to discuss this issue in depth, please don't hesitate to call me at 800-334-2330.
I hope next time you travel through Ashland that you will choose to stay with us again.
Sincerely,
Brittanie, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turlock, ca
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

I was very impressed on how well maintained the hotel was kept. The rooms were large, the bed very nice. We used the pool, very nice. Breakfast was good. Very comfortable. Overall, a very good experience!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank turlock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear turlock01,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at our property. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our clean and well-maintained rooms, beds, pool, and breakfast. We hope that next time you come through Ashland you'll choose to stay with us.

Sincerely,
Brittanie, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is a great place to relax and enjoy the wonderful town of Ashland. Great restaurants and breweries and plays of course. Come back to the hotel and swim or relax beside the pool. Caldera brewery had the best beers and we were overwhelmed with the restaurant choices. Very walkable city and fun unique shops. Rooms were very modern and chic, beautiful landscaping around the grounds.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Kathy S,

Thanks for taking the time to write such a stellar review of our property! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed relaxing by our pool, and in our rooms. Caldera is my favorite restaurant near by, they have a plethora of beers and all of them are great! I'm glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the many restaurants, shops, and plays that Ashland has to offer. We hope that next time you come to Ashland that you can stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Brittanie, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

The staff was smiling and helpful upon our arrival. The room was spacious enough to accommodate the two of us, was clean and comfortable, and was what we expected. This is not a five-star hotel nor did we expect it to be. It met our needs nicely, served it's purpose well, and we were certainly happy with the overall experience. I was a little disappointed with the free breakfast and chose to eat elsewhere but that wasn't a huge draw for us anyway. I would recommend the Best Western Windsor Inn in Ashland as a moderate choice for any visitors to southern Oregon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Paul O,

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay at our property. It is great to hear you enjoyed our spacious and clean rooms, and friendly staff. I apologize breakfast wasn't up to par. Thank you for recommending our property. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with the same excellent service on your next journey through Ashland.

Sincerely,
Brittanie, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Even though the hotel is located a few miles from the OSF theaters, it's a convenient place to stay -- there's a shuttle to the theaters. Plus, the grounds are lovely, the pool is nice and the staff is friendly. (And I doubt they could fit more cushy pillows on the bed!)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Leanne U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Leanne U,

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts about the property. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our shuttle service, beautiful gardens, pool, and friendly staff members. I hope that we will see you again on your next trip through Ashland!

Sincerely,
Brittanie, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.1 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
2.9 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn
BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
2.3 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
Address: 2520 Ashland Street, Ashland, OR 97520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ashland
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
#2 Business Hotel in Ashland
#5 Family Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with people who care at the Best Western Windsor Inn! We provide exemplary customer service; clean, recently remodeled rooms; a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast for our guests.Located just off the I-5, the Best Western Windsor Inn is an easy to find, perfect destination for travelers & festival attendees. We offer a complimentary seasonal shuttle to and from Ashland's world famous Oregon Shakespeare Festival.We invite you to come relax in our beautiful gardens and catch some sun in our seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Groupon, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windsor Hotel Ashland
Best Western Ashland
Ashland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing