We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very comfortable - xlnt service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Windsor Inn
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
oceanside, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“very comfortable - xlnt service”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

clean and modern room, comfy bed and close to freeway. Helpful staff and complimentary breakfast is typical for this level of hotel. If visiting Ashland this hotel is at the opposite end of the main downtown area but only a 5 minute drive.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsor, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear William G,

Thanks for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms, comfortable beds, complimentary breakfast, and found our staff helpful. Thank you for mentioning how easy it is to get to the center of town from our location. We hope to see you again on a future trip to Ashland.

Sincerely,
Brittanie B. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    295
    69
    21
    12
See reviews for
339
320
69
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

While moving from Washington to California, we chose the Windsor Inn because it was a 'pet-friendly' hotel. We got that, and much more.
In March 2014, we arrived late in the evening with a big U-haul truck towing a car trailer. There were no parking spaces big enough to accommodate us, so we parked in the entrance near the office. The hotel clerk called her manager and got permission for us to stay right where we were at! What a relief.
Our room was close-by, well-designed and clean, and there was a cute welcome package for our 2 dachshunds including treats. The bed was clean & comfortable, the breakfast fresh & plentiful, and the staff quite attentive. The bonus - a lovely location!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farewell11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsor, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Farewell11,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am glad to hear that you and your two furry travel companions enjoyed our clean accommodations and pet welcome package. We hope to see you again on your next adventure through Ashland!

Sincerely,
Brittanie B, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2014

This is a well run, clean, quiet and comfortable hotel with pleasant and accommodating staff and provides full amenities The location is in reasonable proximity to downtown Ashland. The price is reasonable for this class of hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsor, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear JohnB,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms, full amenities, reasonable price, and friendly staff members. We hope to see you again on your next adventure through Ashland. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly with any other further questions at 800-334-2330.

Sincerely,
Brittanie B. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheatland, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The hotel is beautiful, right next to the highway and gas station. The rooms are great, filled with nearly everything you would need to get your morning started right. The pool and spa are relaxingly pleasant, and the hotel staff is incredibly helpful and polite.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsor, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Robert T,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am glad to hear that you thought our property was beautiful, and everything one needed to get the day started right. Thank you for also mentioning our lovely pool and spa. It was great to have you here and we look forward to seeing you all next year!

Sincerely,
Brittanie, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Everything went well and the room was very nice; quite large actually, with a separate seating area with TV (also a TV in the bedroom area). There was a small fridge and a microwave as well which is handy. It is great that it had two sinks - one i the bathroom and one in the corridor which can my wife and I plenty of room to spread out our toiletries and things. There is a pool and a breakfast buffet in the morning - just don't get too excited about the food quality. The are only two reason I did not give it 4 stars - the location is not walking distance from downtown (although there is a nice bar & grill right on their road); and, the AC did not cool the room down much. (we were there early April and did not think we would need it, but there was a heat wave during our stay that got up in the low eighties.) If we had been there in the middle of August, our room would have been quite hot. I informed them of this and they said they would have maintenance take a look. This is worth the cost if you want a big room to spread out in and want a pool. A pretty good value in a very expensive town.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjespe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsor, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Pjespe,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am glad to hear that overall, you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your feedback on our large suites, pool, and value. I apologize that our breakfast and the AC unit in your room were not quite up to par this time.
As promised, we have had maintenance take care of the AC that was malfunctioning during your stay. We are looking to make changes in our breakfast, so I will make sure your feedback gets to the property owner, Jonathan Warren, for review and follow up.

Sincerely,
Brittanie B, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I travel a third of the year for business. This is my favorite hotel! The staff goes above and beyond to meet guest needs; special requests are honored in an expedited fashion. Their breakfast is just the best and includes yummy mini quiches. Highly recommend this lovely Elizabethan style hotel which is set within beautiful lush gardens.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsor, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Cheryl M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. As always, it is a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for commenting on our helpful staff, yummy breakfast quiches, and lush gardens, and our lovely Elizabethan style. It means a lot to hear that we are your "favorite hotel" knowing that you travel so frequently.

See you again soon,
Brittanie, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Wonderful, upscale décor in rooms (recent remodel), pool, great fitness area, friendly and nice. The only negative is that the truly terrible breakfast selection and in-room coffee. Apparently, they are working on this. Hurry up, please. Otherwise, great value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 847patriciah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsor, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear 847patriciah,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our remodeled rooms, pool, fitness area, and your interactions with our friendly staff members. Thank you for your feedback on our breakfast. As you stated, we are working to improve the breakfast situation. I will be sure to show your response to the property owner, for further review and follow up. We hope to see you again next time you come through Ashland!

Sincerely,
Brittanie, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.1 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
2.9 mi away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
2.9 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
2.7 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
2.4 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Windsor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Windsor Inn

Property: Best Western Windsor Inn
Address: 2520 Ashland St, Ashland, OR 97520-1412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
#2 Business Hotel in Ashland
#5 Family Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Windsor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with people who care at the Best Western Windsor Inn! We provide exemplary customer service; clean, recently remodeled rooms; a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast for our guests.Located just off the I-5, the Best Western Windsor Inn is an easy to find, perfect destination for travelers & festival attendees. We offer a complimentary seasonal shuttle to and from Ashland's world famous Oregon Shakespeare Festival.We invite you to come relax in our beautiful gardens and catch some sun in our seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Windsor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windsor Hotel Ashland
Best Western Ashland
Ashland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing