We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Best Western in Ashland OR”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Windsor Inn
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We spent one night at the Best Western Windsor Inn while en route to California for pleasure. The reception staff was efficient and friendly, the room very clean and comfortable, and the check-out staff were exceptional. This was exactly what we needed and had hoped for during our one night stay. We will definitely return to the Windsor Inn. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsor, Front Office Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Mora C,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of our property!

I am glad to hear that we were your "Perfect Best Western." It means a lot to hear that! Thank you very much.

We look forward to having you stay with us again next time you are in Ashland!

Sincerely,
Brittanie Bellamy, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,072)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

922 - 928 of 1,072 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

Average for a Best Western. Beautiful landscaping. Pool was clean and fresh. Pool towels are small and thin. Breakfast is OK. Standard for Best Western. The shuttle to OSF is convenient, free, on schedule. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lucinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsor, Front Office Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Lucinda C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful landscaping, our pool, and our shuttle service. Thank you for the compliment on our friendly staff members. We hope you can stay with us again next time you are in Ashland!

Sincerely,
Brittanie Bellamy, Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Excellent hotel. Beautiful grounds. Would have liked the shuttle to have a morning schedule. Some people went to the Backstage tour and had to be in Ashland at 10 a.m. Appreciated being able to count on the shuttle to bring me back from a performance at 10:30 p.m.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Roseanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsor, Front Office Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Roseanne M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property.

I am glad to hear that overall, you enjoyed your stay, our grounds and our shuttle service. Thank you for the suggestion on a morning shuttle schedule. I will forward this review on to the Owner, Jonathan Warren, for further review and follow up.

We hope to see you back at the Windsor Inn again soon!

Sincerely,
Brittanie Bellamy, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed here while attending the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. I highly recommend this hotel. It was clean, pretty, quiet and convenient. They have a free shuttle to/from the festival plays which was extremely helpful. The staff was kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank psunlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsor, Front Office Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, and for your willingness to recommend the hotel.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed our shuttle service, our friendly and helpful staff, and our beautiful gardens. We hope that next time you are in Ashland you will return to the Windsor Inn!

Sincerely,
Brittanie Bellamy, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We've been making quite a number of trips back and forth from CA to WA. We now make an over night stop in Ashland a requirement on this road trip. This time, however, the Best Western - Bard's Inn was fully booked so we had to compromise and stay at the Windsor Inn.

This was hardly a hardship! The Windsor Inn is really quite lovely! It's obviously a more family oriented hotel than the Bard's Inn - though why, I'm not sure. It could be that the pool seems more conducive to use being off the main road perhaps?

The hotel is very conveniently located just off I5 and Hwy 66, but doesn't feel like you're at the end of an off ramp. The room available last minute was a (sweet) suite - huge! It offered living room, kitchen, nice sized king bed bedroom and full bath. The unit was clean and quiet.

We love to do several short stops in town - Liquid Assets to pick a bottle of Pinot Noir (when in Rome!). Drink a couple of glasses over a plate of their most awesome olive medley then re-cork the bottle and pick up dinner to go: Sushi @ Kobe (96 N Main St) for me and Thai Pepper (84 N Main St) for my husband. Both restaurants have the same owner so I can order my sushi and have it delivered upstairs at Thai Pepper while my husband waits for his.

Our hotel was just a quick drive back from town and the room was the perfect place to eat our meals and finish our wine. The next morning, feeling rejuvenated and rested we hit the highway and continued north.

This hotel would be a great place to use as home base if you plan on spending more time in Ashland. We saw that they offered a shuttle to and from special events.

Breakfast is complementary as is wi-fi.

Room Tip: We overheard one of the desk clerks tell a guest that the rooms close to the pool could get very noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly_Golightly_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsor, Front Office Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Holly_Golightly_13,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of our property.

I am glad to hear that even as a Bard's Inn regular, that you enjoyed our property so much! We do have a lovely pool and a wonderful property, even though we are right off the freeway. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the Executive Suite you stayed in.

Liquid Assets, Kobe, and Thai Pepper are all wonderful places to dine in Ashland--they are some of my personal favorites as well! I'm glad to hear they could be so accommodating to you.

We hope that next time you are in Ashland that you will choose to stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Brittanie Bellamy, Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stopped with a quick hour before reservation at the end of a long day on way to the Yosemite area. The hotel is right off the freeway and a short distance to the crazy fantastic (and expensive) city that is Ashland. The front desk was quick and efficient, realized we were tired and gave me two bottles of cold water and a few granola bars. The rooms were motel style so we unloaded quickly and jumped into a fantastic sized, pleasant temperature pool with lots of room to sit about. The room was clean ( as were the floors) and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom area was large with two sinks. The breakfast was busy, and the pancake machine takes forever with all the people, but the meal was ample and with good coffee.

Room Tip: Don't hesitate to book this place, you will get everything you expect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familymann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsor, Front Office Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Familymann1,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property.

I am so glad to hear that you were able to enjoy all our pool and breakfast. Thank you for your compliments on the staff you met at the front desk. We hope to have you stay with us again next time you are in Ashland!

Sincerely,
Brittanie Bellamy, Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We were very happy we chose this hotel as our home base in Ashland, Oregon, For the Shakespeare Festival. Besides the sumptuous garden setting with lots and lots of aromatic flowers, the Old English (Windsor) architectural style of the building was charming too. We used hotels.com to secure this reservation and it went through without a hitch! The room had two king-size beds with six huge stuffed pillows! The room was clean, furnishings well placed, frig, coffee maker, lots of towels and toiletries. Also, a Continental style breakfast was included, containing cereals, eggs, sausage, fruits, pastries, pancake maker, beverages, yogurt, coffee and tea. The staff were efficient, friendly and helpful. They also have a restaurant and bar and grille next door.

But what was the best thing about the Windsor Inn? The shuttle service to downtown Ashland. Parking in Ashland is very difficult because there aren't nearly enough spaces for the thousands of tourists who visit. The Windsor shuttle driver not only dropped us off at the theaters at 1 PM (or, if desired, at 4, 5 , 6 or 7 pm) so we could sight see, she also picked us up at 10:30 PM after the play. The first driver also drove us thru the charming streets of Ashland, giving us a mini-tour to help us get our bearings.

Room Tip: We enjoyed 406 which had a magnificent view of the mountains in the background, past the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KanikaAfricanArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsor, Front Office Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear KanikaAfricanArt,

Wow! Thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed and great review of our property!

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property, and that everything went through without a problem! Thank you for the compliments on our breakfast, rooms, and our staff members. We try our hardest to give each guest an experience like yours; and it is great to hear such positive feed back.

It is great to know that you enjoyed our shuttle service. Parking can be difficult in Ashland right before a play--it is great to offer a service to our guests that alleviates that stressful part of vacationing in Ashland.

We hope to see you back at the Windsor Inn again soon!

Sincerely,
Brittanie Bellamy, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.1 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
2.9 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
2.3 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Bard's Inn
Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
870 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ashland
2.7 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Windsor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Windsor Inn

Address: 2520 Ashland St, Ashland, OR 97520-1412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ashland
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
#2 Business Hotel in Ashland
#5 Family Hotel in Ashland
Price Range: $83 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Windsor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with people who care at the Best Western Windsor Inn! We provide exemplary customer service; clean, recently remodeled rooms; a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast for our guests.Located just off the I-5, the Best Western Windsor Inn is an easy to find, perfect destination for travelers & festival attendees. We offer a complimentary seasonal shuttle to and from Ashland's world famous Oregon Shakespeare Festival.We invite you to come relax in our beautiful gardens and catch some sun in our seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Windsor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windsor Hotel Ashland
Best Western Ashland
Ashland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing