We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Windsor Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timbers Motel(Ashland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagship Inn(Ashland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palm(Ashland)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stratford Inn(Ashland)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,106)
Filter reviews
1,106 results
Traveler rating
639
345
77
28
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
639
345
77
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleshuttle servicebest westernsexercise roomdouble sinksshakespeare festivalpancake makerroad tripeasy accessvery nice hotelgreat place to stayclean roomsnice staypool and hot tubrestaurant next doorbeautiful groundsconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,016 - 1,021 of 1,106 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Easy to get to off the I5. Great gardens to look at. Quiet and very clean rooms. Would stay here with out hesitation Staff was friendly and helpful. Over all really nice place to spend a night price was reasonable and breakfast the next day is an added bonus

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsorAmanda, Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I have passed on your compliments to the Team here at the Windsor and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Ashland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Hotel was set up well with comfortable rooms and not too much noise in the vicinity of any room.
Ice machines were located away from rooms.Had t drive to downtown Ashland but the roads are good between the hotel and downtown so no hassle there. Complimentary breakfast OK but I have seen better but OK.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsorAmanda, Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad we were a good stop on the road for you. We hope you come back to see us on your next adventure to Ashland.

Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Coming to Ashland for the Shakespeare Festival is an annual event. I hesitate to write this review as I don't want our favorite hotel to get too popular! When you drive into the property, you see Tudor-like buildings. We stayed in a 2 queen bed room with two sinks - ladies who travel together know how important this is! Lots of comfy pillows in the newly updated rooms. Mini-refrigerator is in the TV cabinet.In the morning, the continental breakfast is more than just pastries and juice. Great swimming pool and spa plus a good exercise room. The grounds are filled with flowers, and it is so very beautiful! The only downside for some, is you must drive less than 10 minutes into Ashland to see the plays. But, the hotel does offer a shuttle, so that problem is solved. A lovely property!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsorAmanda, Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am glad that the team here at the Windsor could provide you with a wonderful stay. We look forward to having you back on your next trip to Ashland!
Thanks Again,

Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This hotel is a real find. It isn't within walking distance of the Shakespeare Festival or downtown Ashland, but if you have a car, this is an acceptable place to stay. They do have a complimentary shuttle to the festival when the plays are on so that is a plus. We had originally booked two nights and a few days before leaving on our trip, decided to stay an additional night. I called the hotel but they were booked so I had to book our third night at another hotel that the Best Western recommended that was nearby. When we checked in, I mentioned again that we would like to stay an additional night. The clerk was very helpful and said she'd be able to accomodate us, but we might have to move rooms for the third night. We were going to move hotels for the third night, so moving rooms was a plus. We hadn't been in our room an hour when we received a call from the front desk to tell us that they figured it out and we could stay in the same room all three nights! The daily breakfast was awesome. Scrambled eggs, pancakes, sausage, bagels, toast, muffins, cereal. We never started the day off hungry. Our tub was slow to drain so we notified the front desk when we left for the day. When we returned later in the day, there was a hand written note on our bed from one of the staff saying they snaked the tub, but that they needed a bigger snake and would return to try to fix it. A few hours later a mantenance person showed up with a bottle of drano and was generous in using the drano and the drain worked much better afterwards. They said they could do more to fix it, but didn't want to intrude on us while we were in the room, or start a project that could take several hours. They were trying to get the problem fixed to our satisfaction and then come in once our stay had ended to fix the problem properly. Everyone was friendly, helpful, cheerful, pleasant, and made our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMFarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsorAmanda, Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

I am so glad the team here at the Windsor was able to make your stay an overall sucess. We appreciate the wonderful review and look forward to having you back on your next stay here in Ashland.

Thanks Again,

Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two nights during a family roadtrip to Southern Oregon. The rooms are nicely decorated and spacious with comfortable beds. The grounds are beautiful and the pool was great for hot summer evening swim. We also used the exercise room which is spacious and well equipped. The breakfast is generous and self serve. The shuttle to the Shakepeare Festival was very convenient and allowed us not to have to worry about parking downtown. The hotel is a great value. Although we don't usually stay in motels this one is an exception and we will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAdaytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsorAmanda, Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Thank you for your review! We are glad to have provided you with a wonderful stay here at the Windsor. We look forward to having you back on your next Family Vacation.

Thanks Again,

Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews