We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Windsor Inn
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Impressive”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Stopped here for the night as part of an extensive road trip. This is a beautiful property. The entire facility is immaculate. The room was large and beautiful.big comfortable,bed. Great tub though the bathroom is not large. There are separate double sinks outside the bathroom proper. Pool area, breakfast room and guest laundry were all attractive and very clean. Breakfast was basic and adequate. Did not appear to have an elevator so second floor rooms could be tough with lots of luggage.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage you will probably want a first floor room. Doors open to outside -no in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Turnturnturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsorAmanda, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you for your review! I am glad we were able to be a pleasant stop on your vacation.

Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    312
    70
    22
    15
See reviews for
360
338
75
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blaine, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

This was our 4th time at this hotel in the past 2 years. This time there were some problems. The first thing we noticed were the ants crawling on the desk. Just a few, & isolated to the desk & bureau area. We "took care of them" & went to dinner. Came back to the room & more ants. Then we turned on the a/c & big chunks of black dust (mold?). We went to the front desk & told them what happened & they were very helpful. They knew of ant problems & were trying to get a handle on it. And it was the 1st really warm period & the first time the a/c had been run. They switched us to a different (nicer) room, & all was well.

So while this stay was not as great as the previous, I'm willing to blame the season. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Skip the restaurant at all costs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pebbleinmyshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsorAmanda, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you for your review. The changing season brings many challenges. I have passed your compliments to our team here at the Windsor for taking care of you and making your stay a success.

Amanda Chapman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We have stayed in almost all the affordable inns and B&Bs in Ashland over the past 20 years. This was a first visit to the Windsor Inn and it was great. What a wonderful staff! The room was large, the bed firm and comfortable, the jacuzzi fun, and the location convenient to several restaurants within walking distance. We will return.

Room Tip: Only the suites have mirco-waves, but we did have an excellently cold fridge! The staff was excellen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sylvia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsorAmanda, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Dear SylviaO,

I am so glad to hear about your wonderful stay! The Team here at the Windsor would like to say thank you for taking the time to share with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ashland.

Thanks Again,
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahuarita, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Our new favorite hotel in Ashland. We've come to Ashland for years, but this was our first stay here. Very reasonable price. The room was beautifully appointed, with comfortable chairs, large desk and litte fridge. Great bed, too. Nice breakfast buffet, with just the right amount choices and everything was fresh. The hot tub was clean and wonderfully warm. The exercise room had enough equipment for the two of us to get a good workout. All of the staff was friendly and professional. They put out an extra effort for us to have an early check in. Exceptional property, we will be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsorAmanda, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Dear JEBKailua_Kona_HI,

On behalf of the whole team here at the Windsor, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you again on your next trip to Ashland.

Thank You,

Amanda Chapman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, CA
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

The rooms were big and clean, the bed was incredibly comfortable and the staff was really friendly. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Altadenabirdwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsorAmanda, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Dear Altadenabirdwatcher,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. My team and I look forward to seeing you again on your next adventure through Ashland!

Amanda Chapman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilchrist, OR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We had a ground floor "pet" room in the newer wing near the workout room. The room was spotless. The beds were comfortable, and the pillows were amazing. The room was well-insulated and there was very little "neighbor" noise. The staff were very helpful. There are two restaurants nearby, a diner right next to the hotel and a Mexican Restaurant across a side street. Towels are provided for the pool and spa, and the exercise room has a treadmill, an elliptical machine, and a recumbent bike, all in good working order.

Room Tip: There is currently construction on the nearby overpass, but there was no noise at night. If you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CJErvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsorAmanda, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Dear CJErvin,

On behalf of our entire team here at the Windsor Inn, I would like to say thank you for staying with us! We try to give each guest a superior experience and we really appreciate you taking the time to write this review and all of your positive comments!

Sincerely,
Amanda Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

My sons and I did a road trip from Vancouver Canada to San Diego area over Spring Break. We use Best Western hotels when we are doing road trips as one usually can't go wrong with them. They're are normally easy to find, clean and comfortable for a one or two night stay. This Best Western, however, is the best we've come across. the rooms are exceptionally clean, large and have new plush linens. The staff was very pleasant and I would highly recommend it. There is a construction project nearby which another reviewer posted about already, but I didn't hear any noise from it...although we were mainly in our room only during the night and into the late morning.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsorAmanda, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Inn, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Dear Bonnie S,

Thank you for your great review. I'm glad we were able to be the 'Best' Best Western on your trip. I have passed your compliments to our Team here at the Windsor and we all greatly appreciate them.

Thank you Again,

Amanda Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.1 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
2.9 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
2.4 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#4 of 19 in Ashland
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland
2.9 mi away
Best Western Bard's Inn
Best Western Bard's Inn
#3 of 19 in Ashland
791 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Windsor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Windsor Inn

Property: Best Western Windsor Inn
Address: 2520 Ashland St, Ashland, OR 97520-1412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
#2 Business Hotel in Ashland
#5 Family Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Windsor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with people who care at the Best Western Windsor Inn! We provide exemplary customer service; clean, recently remodeled rooms; a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast for our guests.Located just off the I-5, the Best Western Windsor Inn is an easy to find, perfect destination for travelers & festival attendees. We offer a complimentary seasonal shuttle to and from Ashland's world famous Oregon Shakespeare Festival.We invite you to come relax in our beautiful gardens and catch some sun in our seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Windsor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windsor Hotel Ashland
Best Western Ashland
Ashland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing