We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere”
Review of Brickroom

Brickroom
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 10/20
8:00 PM
Ranked #17 of 178 Restaurants in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I love the atmosphere at Bricksoom. It's spacious and welcoming, with a warm fire and lots of natural light on chilly days. It offers classic pub/bistro food at reasonable prices. Also, it sits atop two of my favorite Ashland shops.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LoreneCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 280 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2019 via mobile

We enjoy ducking out of the hustle and bustle of downtown Ashland into the quiet, peaceful atmosphere here. They have fast, friendly service, fun cocktails, reasonable prices, and delicious food. And many of the tables have lovely views of the town.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank beachfam_rp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

We so enjoyed our dinner at Brickroom, having also had a lovely lunch on a previous trip. Food is very food and casual. Lovely drink offerings. Alaina our waitress was absolutely wonderful. Great place to hang before a show.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank leew979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

The waitress was fantastic. The food was decent but not fantastic. The location on the top floor with exposed brick and a patio overlooking the square was really nice. It was their 5th anniversary and they had cake, which was really good and a nice touch. I would go back.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lifter1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

A friend made a reservation for us at Brickroom when we were in town for some plays.
I hope to have a chance to go back. We all ordered a variety of delicious small plates, which we shared. My flatbread with olives and tomatoes was wonderful, as was the beet salad. The setting is also lovely, in a large brick-lined room, with big windows looking out on the creek below. And our waiter was attentive, and personable. It was a very satisfying evening.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank _ivypruett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Brickroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing