We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Caesar salad anywhere!”

Martino's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #28 of 155 Restaurants in Ashland
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
167 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Best Caesar salad anywhere!”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We try to have dinner at this restaurant whenever we pass through Ashland. Their Caesar salad is our favourite of anywhere - cold, crispy and garlicky! Great pasta dishes. Cozy atmosphere with efficient friendly service. Can't wait to return!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank bagwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    69
    21
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place to hang out/read/meet actors!”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I love Martino's! If you want a quiet place in the afternoon to share a great meal and/or have a glass of wine.....it's perfect! If you're looking for a great place to go for a bite and a drink before or after attending a show at the Shakespeare Festival, it's THE BEST! Wonderful people and good service!!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, WA
Level Contributor
132 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, good food and some very good wine”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

You can't beat the location of Martino's if you are going to an Oregon Shakespeare Festival play - it is next to the Angus Bowmer Theater (therefore, make reservations). The night we went it was very busy, but we had good service and no problem getting through on time for the performance (which we regretted attending, but that's another review). We opted for appetizers rather than entrees. I had the special appetizer - a seafood cake of crab, shrimp and salmon and their macaroni and cheese, which was large enough to be a meal in itself. My companions both had minestrone and scampi con limone. We had an amazing bottle of pinot gris from Brandborg Wines in the Umpqua Valley - it reminded us of the excellent New Zealand Sauvignon Blanc from the Marlborough area. Bravo!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Good food, quick service, and great beer on tap. I'm a fan.

Helpful?
Thank Aaron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“BEST PIZZA ANYWHERE”
Reviewed February 13, 2012

I love the pizza here but the service is even better....For a tasty treat and some of the best pizza anywhere this is the place.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Martino's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing