We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the Ice Cream”

Zoey's Cafe and All Natural Ice Cream
Ranked #2 of 7 Dessert in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
California
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Go for the Ice Cream”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We had ice cream here after dinner at Taroko. Very large selection of ice cream in tubs. They say they have been making homemade ice cream here since 1977. Large portions. I had the junior size. Ask to see the regular one-scoop portion, it's huge, too big for me. Very reasonable prices.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Skytrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    62
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, CA
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cheap, yet exquisite flavor and selection!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The staff is delightful and the prices are cheap. There are so many choices, and the staff themselves offer their favorites in the windows to help you decide. Everything will be made exactly how you want it, with subtractions, additions, and combinations.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank pickerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“No service no sanitation control”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

We left after waiting 45 minutes. Server said she was frazzled, computer down, food was ready but too busy taking gum out of her mouth, throwing in trash. Then ringing cash register. Call the health dept!!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rxplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lonner_ward@msn.com
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“a good place for a time out from walking and shopping”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stopped in several times for a break. The variety of ice creams is large, but I remained stuck on Jamaican almond fudge. Avoid this ice cream if alcohol is a problem for you, otherwise enjoy the rum base (about which the staff will caution you). Skip the pastries, enjoy the sandwiches.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lonner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell Butte, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Sweet spot for your sweet tooth”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Love this place. I have only had ice cream here, but their flavors are wide ranging and especially flavorful. While my wife is partial to the peach I know that the best in the shop is the Mocha Crunch.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank laysan306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zoey's Cafe and All Natural Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Zoey's Cafe and All Natural Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing