We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ice cream in Ashland”

Zoey's Cafe and All Natural Ice Cream
Ranked #2 of 7 Dessert in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best ice cream in Ashland”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stopped by Zoey's after a play at the Ashland Shakespeare festival and had hot chocolate and ice cream. Even though it is cold, the cafe is warm and cozy. Right across the street from the Ashland Springs Hotel, it is very convenient to the Shakespeare festival and right in the center of all the action and downtown. The cafe is well-run and everyone is very friendly.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hawaii103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    62
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MD
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice Calm Spot for Morning Coffee!”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

My daughter and I went here recently. I had a cup of chai and she had coffee. Service was excellent and the chai was good. Atmosphere was calm and just a nice place to sit and sip and talk.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mousy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great flavors”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Great ice cream, great service, great location! Wide variety of flavors and some dairy free for those who want it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cando03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lots of flavors!”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Good place to pop in for cone or drink while walking around Ashland. Nice atmosphere with old-time soda fountain feel.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MurlanEmrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“A really nice little place”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Actually I haven't tried their ice cream here. I always just try their lunches. Nothing special I guess, but I like it so much that I try to eat here every time I come to Ashland.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zoey's Cafe and All Natural Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Zoey's Cafe and All Natural Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing