We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bard's Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$147
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Ashland(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Ashland(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$128
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Flagship Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lithia Springs Resort(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$169
$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$999
$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$132
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Windsor Inn(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$124
$116
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek(Ashland)(Great Value!)
$179
$134
Plaza AshlandCreek
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stratford Inn(Ashland)
$185
$180
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveler rating
217
10
1
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
217
10
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaos suitecaribe suitethemed roomsgourmet breakfastlithia parkthe oregon shakespeare festivalfull kitchendietary needsan easy walkour favorite place to staystayed two nightsevery morninggreat coffeeb bsmain streetwonderful staygraham
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 232 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This is an amazing property, with gracious hosts, off the main drag, but within walking distance to everything. The hostess, Sophia, was full of great information about finding a great coffee shop, where to purchase some groceries, and very welcoming. We were able to walk to the park, the theater, and all the little shops. It was very quiet space, but able to hear the babbling of the creek outside. The breakfast was wonderful, served on the deck overlooking the creek and deer visiting, and served in a relaxed manner. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious, with a well-equipped and functional kitchenette. We would definitely return for another stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minipaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophiaPalos, Manager at Ashland Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Thank you for the review. It was an absolute delight hosting your first stay to Ashland. This is truly a special little town, and it was wonderful being able to share it with you. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Best,
Sophia Palosaari
Manager
Ashland Creek Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I have just enjoyed my fifth stay at the Ashland Creek Inn and am already anticipating my visit in July of 2013. It is lovely in every way - from the comfortable suites to the cordial staff and the excellent gourmet breakfasts served creekside. The Inn is a perfect location for a Shakespearean play vacation, a Pacific Crest Trail hike or fun shopping. All are within easy walking distance. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophiaPalos, Manager at Ashland Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thank you! It was so nice meeting you, and I really appreciate you writing a review, it means so
much to us. I look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Best Regards,
Sophia Palosaari
Manager
Ashland Creek Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I stayed with a friend to celebrate our respective birthdays. First we stayed in the Normany suite mand then in the Taos suite. In both cases the decor was exquisite. Thought has been taken in every way to ensure the rooms were authentic to their names. Much must have been bought in France for the Normany suite and New Mexico for the Taos suite. We were amazed at the quality of the furniture (some clearly antiques) and furnishings, all of which added to the ambience. Then there is the creek. What an amazing location! We were lulled asleep to the gentle sound of the water. Breakfast also was an experience in itself. Excellent food served on an outside patio! An all round classy experience. Thank you, Graham, Sophia and team.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Atj L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophiaPalos, Manager at Ashland Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Thank you for your review! You yourselves were classy and an all around joy to have. I look forward to a long and happy friendship with you both.

Best Regards,
Sophia Palosaari
Manager
Ashland Creek Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The Ashland Creek Inn was a lovely surprise. I "won" a gift certificate on an on-line auction and had no knowledge of the property. It exceeded my wildest expectations. We arrived and were greeted with Hibiscis juice and homemade cookies (treats are provided each afternoon) and then taken to our one bedroom suite. It had wonderful sunny yellow and blue English style furnishings and lots of light from eight foot tall french doors that led out to two balconies. The breakfasts were delicious! Sleeping with the french doors open, listening to the cascading water was like a lullaby. The property is within walking distance to all Ashland has to offer! I hope to return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JILLANNSCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophiaPalos, Manager at Ashland Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Thank you very much for the review, we hope to have you again sometime!

Warmest Regards,
Sophia Palosaari
Manager
Ashland Creek Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The time to go is in the off season. Prices are reasonable in off season and the weather may be cold and blustery but at least it isn't hot like Ashland can get in the summer time. We stayed in the Marrakech suite which is upstairs and overlooks the creek. The decor is fantastic and reminiscent of Moroccco. The doorways are an especially wonderful design touch. The suite is almost as large as our whole house but the rooms feel cozy and inviting. The fireplace is particularly warm and friendly. Breakfast is fantastic, great smoothies, crisp bacon, buckwheat pancakes and strong, fresh coffee. Staff is friendly and very capable. It is one block from all the best restaurants and very close to the theaters.

Room Tip: A view of the creek is a must
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophiaPalos, Manager at Ashland Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Thank you for the review! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in the Marrakesh suite-it's a great one-Graham (the owner) decorated it with things he purchased during a trip to Morocco. I'm glad too to hear you liked the breakfasts-I do too! Good tip as well about off season prices, though we're pretty full in the Summer, we're always happy to give a good deal in the off season. Thanks again, and hope to see you again sometime soon!

Warmly,
Sophia Palosaari
Manager
Ashland Creek Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews