We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveler rating
220
10
1
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
220
10
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaos suitecaribe suitethemed roomsgourmet breakfastlithia parkthe oregon shakespeare festivalfull kitchendietary needsan easy walkplace to staystayed two nightsthe past yearsevery morninggreat coffeeb bsmain streetwonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 235 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We stayed in Matsu, a suite decorated in Japanese style with a kimono on the wall. The suite and the atmosphere of the inn are conducive to achieving a state of peace and harmony with nature. Breakfasts were served out on the deck that overlooks the creek--a summer luxury. Breakfast is served at 9AM, usually includes a wonderful smoothie, and is always tasty, nicely prepared and graciously served. The sound of the creek could be heard at night, lulling us off to sweet dreams.

Room Tip: Check the website to find a suite that matches your taste and needs.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dwulkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophiaPalos, Manager at Ashland Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Thank you for the review! Don't you just love that creek? We are really one of the only places in Ashland that as a lodging facility have access to such a gift. I think it makes all the difference, there's nothing like falling asleep to that sound.

Hope to see you again soon,
Sophia Palosaari
Manager
Ashland Creek Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Had we known how delightful our rooms at the Ashland Creek Inn were going to be, we would have sacrificed a couple of plays to sit on our private deck, above the roaring creek.

Gourmet breakfasts were served in a woodland setting on a beautifully landscaped brick patio alongside the creek. The food was generous, inventive and served individually. It was the beautiful environment and the personal attention that captivated us. Graham, one of owners, sat with us and recommended restaurants for our week’s stay. Not only did we not have a bad meal in Ashland (and Talent), we didn’t have a bad course! Homemade afternoon snacks and drinks were available in the office.

The Inn is situated 2 blocks from The Plaza and therefore we were able to leave our car and walk everywhere. Our suite, which included a kitchen, living room with fireplace and 1 ½ baths, was huge, comfortable and well kept--with a Moroccan decor.

One early evening, the Inn arranged a wine tasting party with a local vintner and hors d’ oeuvres on their deck; it was a good opportunity, if one chose, to become acquainted with other guests.

Curb your enthusiasm for 8 plays in 7 days and relax and enjoy the virtues of the Ashland Creek Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank psychedup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophiaPalos, Manager at Ashland Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

What compliments! Thank you very much for the review, your words mean a lot to all of us here at the inn. I hope you are already re-booked with us and that I will get to meet you in person sometime in the near future.

Sincerely,
Sophia Palosaari
Manager
Ashland Creek Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

We recently traveled to Ashland with our two adult daughters and stayed in the beautifully decorated "Taos Suite" at the Ashland Creek Inn. The suite has two bedrooms, two baths, a living room and small kitchen. It was a perfect set-up for the four of us. We could play cards on the large porch overlooking the beautiful creek, and we could hear the rushing water from the master bedroom all thru the night. I liked the fact that there was a private entrance, and absolutely no noise through the walls, or from up above, which is rare at a B&B. The breakfasts on the terrace overlooking the creek were fantastic, with great service. The Ashland Creek Inn is ideally located on a quiet street, but only a short walk from restaurants, theatre, Lithia Park, and shops. We hope to get to Asland again and if we do, we will definitely try to stay here.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophiaPalos, Manager at Ashland Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Thank you for the review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay here. I'm happy to hear the sound proofing worked well for you. Though this building has some history (130 years to be exact!), we worked hard to ensure few sounds enter the room. It makes for a nice reveal when the door to the creek is opened as we aim to have the only sound entering your room be that of the creek as you drift off to sleep at night...

Warmly,
Sophia Palosaari
Manager
Ashland Creek Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Very pleasant inn. Previous comments about need for updating are correct, the decor is tired. But the sound of the creek outside your windows is wonderful, and it's just a short walk to the heart of town. Very good breakfast.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank WhirledTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophiaPalos, Manager at Ashland Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Thank you for the review! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast, creek, and of course, you can't beat the location! I hope you will stay with us again sometime, we update the decor regularly-everything that's not an antique that is- and I would love to get your take on some of the newer rooms.

Best,
Sophia Palosaari
Manager
Ashland Creek Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We've stayed here every year for about 5 years. It's just a couple of blocks from the theaters, right on the creek. Each super-clean room is decorated with a theme from a place in the world - Italy, China, Southwest US, etc. - with authentic, sometimes antique furnishings . Technically it's a B&B, but the rooms are very separated, with kitchenettes, and at breakfast (gourmet multi-course) each party has their own table, not shared. I don't mind meeting other people, but I find it awkward to be seated with strangers, so I like having our own table. Unlike other more traditional B&Bs in Ashland, there are modern conveniences like TV, DVD/CD players, wireless internet, etc. Cookies, tea and a cold beverage are available in the afternoons in the lobby - a nice treat after walking around town or seeing a matinee. The innkeeper Graham and his staff are always friendly and helpful.

Also walking distance is the Ashland Food Coop. Since the rooms have a fridge, stove and microwave, it's easy to save money by buying groceries and having some of your meals at your room.

The Ashland Creek Inn is pricey if you just need a basic place to stay. But during the theater season in Ashland, a bland box hotel like the Best Western is way overpriced. I would rather pay more and get the full experience of the Ashland Creek Inn.

Room Tip: Ask about the size and layout of your rooms - they are all quite different.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArmenInSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophiaPalos, Manager at Ashland Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

I really enjoyed reading your review; you understand Ashland Creek Inn well. It's true that we are a bit more expensive than other places in Ashland, but you get what you pay for. There are few other places in Ashland better equipped for an extended stay with kitchenettes AND a gourmet breakfast every morning nor any- that I can think of off-hand-with access to the creek like we do. Our staff is ready at a moment's notice to cater to your every need, and we pride ourselves on our level of individualized service. Thank you for your generous words. I look forward to seeing you soon.

Best,
Sophia Palosaari
Manager
Ashland Creek Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews