We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A place for stories and dragons

After 23 hours of driving from Oakland, our group came here to Lithia Park. As it was fall, the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
justinoliphant
,
Oakland, California
Fall in the park

This park is a gem in the middle of Ashland. I met the friendliest locals out walking on a... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Bonnie D
Read all 1,479 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Ashland
from $89.00
More Info
from $29.99
More Info
from $179.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
Reviews (1,479)
Filter reviews
1,465 results
Traveler rating
1,170
244
34
7
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,170
244
34
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duck japanese garden ashland creek tennis courts lithia water walking trails swimming hole creek running picnic tables middle of town children's playground nice walk beautiful trees fall colors saw deer shakespeare festival southern oregon
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,465 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

After 23 hours of driving from Oakland, our group came here to Lithia Park. As it was fall, the leaves were an incredible golden color and we all met at one of the fire pits in the back of the park. Parking wasn't a problem, we all happily greeted each other and together we exchanged stories of our adventures. In the end, a large 26-foot dragon led us in a conga line for dancing and laughter. It was a truly memorable day.

Coming from the Bay Area with Golden Gate Park constantly available, this may be my favorite city park in all of the United States.

Thank justinoliphant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This park is a gem in the middle of Ashland. I met the friendliest locals out walking on a beautiful fall day.

Thank Bonnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Any visitor to Ashland should visit! Meandering water, easy to navigate paths, fountains, Japanese-inspired garden, benches, and local deer. So relaxing and reviving.

Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wish we could have explored more. The park is gorgeous, but the air quality from forest fires, was so poor that we didn't feel like long walks.

Thank parkwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful in the city park. Great place to wander while waiting for Shakespeare theaters to open. Literally steps from the center of everything.

Thank Lorna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a beautiful and well maintained park. The design is lovely. It's different and wonderful in any and all seasons.

Thank skd33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our walk around the park. We felt so bad for the residents, as the smoke was pretty bad in Ashland while we were there. Ashland is such a beautiful town that we did what the residents did. We put on our little surgical masks and we took off with our water and started our tour. Ashland has such great history and this was a little slice of heaen to walk thru.

Thank jules19600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a brief visit to a small section of this fantastic park. What I saw was stunning and well worth taking a day to explore and enjoy.

Thank jessica651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

My family has traversed Lithia Park countless times and always have a great experience. We were really glad to see the "rope" structure had returned to the playground area.

Thank Quest690167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

Love this park there’s just so much to do you can either do the trails or just walk along the creek. We were there Saturday and there was this young guy playing the cello amazing music park was full of kids the path for the hike was truly amazing you can walk for a very long ways the trees along the path or just an amazing view so tall the leaves are changing colors which made it even more amazing to view with my significant other We had an amazing day and we were done with our walk we walked back to the restaurant area and had a late lunch at the Greenleaf restaurant.

Thank lulagirl2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews