We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice Recomendation from the Bookstore Lady.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pasta Piatti - CLOSED

Pasta Piatti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
302 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Nice Recomendation from the Bookstore Lady.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stopped here on our way back to Brookings for lunch. we did some shopping first, there are a lot of great shops in the downtown area. i asked the lady at the bookstore for a place for lunch and she gave us 2 choices. this one turned out to be a very nice place. it is family owned like the other choice but we were ready for some Italian food.
the hostess was nice and our waitress was very good. my wife and I had the chicken saltimboca with pea ravioli. just great. also ordered were crab ravioli and lobster bisque. everything was perfectly done. just an all around great lunch.

we will go back on our next trip.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TexasTravler45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    125
    41
    23
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fox, Oregon
Level Contributor
178 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“This Place is Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Outdoor seating. Friendly, knowledgeable server-- we'd met him before and continue to be impressed. Excellent regular menu that is vegetarian-friendly as well as friendly to carnivores. Terrific special of the day with duck and sausage that I loved. Nice wine selection.

This was great!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT COLLINS
Level Contributor
345 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Eggplant disappointed, salmon good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We ordered eggplant parmesan--way too much breading -not how it should be cooked. our son's salmon was decent, salad not special but OK also. didn't care for the Minestrone soup-vegs floating around a bit large for a soup.
we have had better meals here before--will try again next year.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HARLAND R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Tasteful decor, good food, quick service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We were in a bit of a hurry to get to the play. Both of us ordered Caesar salads with grilled shrimp. We were very pleased with our meals and the quick service. The salads were almost an intact head of Romaine. I wish we would have found this place sooner in our trip.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It's not the food, it's how they treat their staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We have eaten here last year (twice) and this year (once). We won't go again.

This year we were seated near the kitchen and had a bird's eye view watching harried wait staff scrambling in and out of the kitchen. They all looked miserable.

Our server tried to put on a happy face but you couldn't miss how stressed she and everyone else was.

The food is okay, not great though. But we won't patronize a place where its employees look this unhappy.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing