We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the greatest”
Review of Pasta Piatti - CLOSED

Pasta Piatti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Not the greatest”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Went here expecting a really good meal based on other reviews. Service was good. I ordered a risotto and it tasted more like a rice pilaf than a risotto and therefore I can only give this an average rating.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PNWtraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    126
    41
    23
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mount Shasta, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“2 for 2 ... Fabulous!”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

What a great place and decently priced! I have dined here twice. Both times, service was excellent. Food was delivered promptly (but not too fast...like food stuck under warming lights)
Fresh and delicious. Great Tuscan decor

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Toni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Was disappointed”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We went here because I love Italian food. I really didn't like my dish so I traded with my boyfriend. I didn't like my boyfriend's dish either. I have actually been to Italy and this did not compare at all. Of course not everyone has been and can compare it but even so I just didn't like their food. There selections were limited and their prices were too high.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area, CA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Casual, fun atmosphere with good food”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We always eat here when we come to Ashland for the Shakespeare Festival. It's a great place to have dinner between the matinee and the evening show, just be sure you get there before it's too crowded! Piles of delicious pasta, cheerful service, and warm inviting atmosphere are the perfect complement to a post show discussion.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BBoomer54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukie, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Sometimes you just crave pasta”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Pasta Piatti is the go-to place when you simply crave comfort food. In winter, start with a cup of their house-made minestrone, and for an entree try their carbonara with flecks of crisp bacon and a light cream sauce. Their crab ravioli is also a major draw. The wine list features many Oregon pinots and despite the fact you're still going to pay the Ashland "premium" price, you'll feel you got every penny's worth.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing