We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food well presented”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Amuse Restaurant

Amuse Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Amuse Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 155 Restaurants in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: French, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: North Main
Description: We seek the finest ingredients, utilizing organic, small-producer items. Shaded outdoor dining in summer months. Voted Best New, Oregon 2002 by Northwest Palate.
poway
Level Contributor
96 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food well presented”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The food was good, not great. The presentation was very good but the service was a bit slow. It appeared the server was a little stressed. We were a party of 10.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jergmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    65
    29
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dallas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Chicken Mousse appetizer was great. The fish dishes and game hen excellent.We especially liked the corn ice cream.
The rib eye steak was bad. Too much fat and tough.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank chevydallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, OR
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

I think we found our new favourite restaurant in Ashland! We had a wonderful pre-theatre dinner here with friends. It was the best meal of our visit. And the service was superb. Will definitely return when we're next in Ashland.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dawnvOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My favorite in Ashland”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Amuse has been our favorite restaurant in Ashland since we moved here in 2006. It's perfect for Special occasions, great atmosphere, small and quiet for a romantic dinner. The fish is always done to perfection-not overcooked. Sauces are always delicious. Lots of unique combinations and always beautifully presented. Don't miss the beignets for dessert-they rival the ones I had in New Orleans! Bon Appetit!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelSueG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
223 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Eat Well...Drink Well.”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Dinner was a success at Amuse, quite near the Winchester Inn where we stayed. My husband had a fruit salad and Alaskan halibut, which he says was superb, and better than the halibut at Peerless, a couple of nights ago. I had three small plates—a prawn and potato salad, then sautéed veal sweetbreads and a salad. We all splurged with beignets for dessert. The wines were local, a Rogue Valley sauvignon blanc, and a claret also from around here. The wines are superb in this part of Oregon, though this viticultural area is not well known outside the state. We have yet to have a disappointing bottle.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lanxlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Amuse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing