We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute Little Place”

Oberon's Three Penny Tavern
Ranked #45 of 158 Restaurants in Ashland
Restaurant details
Washington State
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Cute Little Place”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We are annual visitors to Ashland. Oberon's is a newish restaurant located in a former clothing store. Great decor, friendly waitstaff, and very interesting menu. The herb tart and meat pie were unusual and very tasty! Happy to have this tavern join the Ashland scene.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    17
    7
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hilton head
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Big Surprise”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Interesting but very good food choices. Good draft selection. Service outstanding. Staff very knowledge of beers and food. Music Good happy hour prices.

Helpful?
Thank HiltonHeadFisherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our favorite place to hang out”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

My wife and i went there a number of times to hang out. They always had interesting entertainment and excellent food and drink. I recommend the Dragons Blood Mead and grilled cheese sandwiches. The staff are very friendly and even created a new coffee drink for my wife. A great place to while away the day or night.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank gcircle94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberg, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Interesting food. Go for the experience”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Oberon's is primarily a bar for the younger crowd. But the costumes of the waiters and staff is fun. Enjoyed the huge smoked turkey drumstick. Fun thing to do while visiting Ashland, OR

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mgnart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coos Bay, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fun and refreshing”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

After a long walk around Ashland and the park we dropped into Oberon's Tavern for a cold drink. This Shakespearian themed tavern was celebrating their one year anniversary and the wait staff were dressed in 16th century English attire (maybe they dress this way all the time?). Our hostess and waitress were very nice and engaging and allowed me numerous taste tests of the local microbrews until I found the one... two.. I wanted. Great little place!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RobPeckham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oberon's Three Penny Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Oberon's Three Penny Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing